Logo orange

Rasmus_and_Nadja

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rasmus_and_Nadja's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German
  • 26, Other
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Law and Teacher
  • From Skørping and Støvring
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn how to play the accordion!

ABOUT ME

The world has too few corners to fill up our cravings for traveling and adventures, but for now we are laying low, to attend our studies, work, and save up for our next journey. After six months of searching, Nadja and I finally found an apartment of our own in Copenhagen, since we got back from traveling in the USA. It took us no more than 2 weeks in our new home, before we started planning our next trip.

We have a shared dream of one day being able to open a hostel for backpackers in Copenhagen.

PHILOSOPHY

Ghandi did a pretty good job ;)
Here is a quote for the Couchsurfing community:

"A nation's culture resides in the hearts and in the soul of its people."
- Mahatma Gandhi

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting surfers as often as possible.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Our six month roadtrip in USA introduced us to the whole concept of CS. This is, hands down, the absolute best way to travel.
After surfing numbers of couches, we feel this is the time to pay back the community! Surfin' USA!

Interests

Rasmus: Playing music has always been my passion. Though i must admit, moving to Copenhagen made me realize the difficulties of being a drummer in a 55m2 apartment! I like to cook, go to concerts, party hard, outdoor activities, discgolf, hanging out with friends and family etc. Politics, human rights and the environment is also huge thing for me.
24 ours a day is just not enough!

Nadja: I am a major fan of traveling, and I prefer that new things happen all the time. I don't like to feel, that I get stuck anywhere, which is one of the reasons why I love to see new places and meet new people. I love music too, but I have no talents when it comes to playing music or singing. So I mostly prefer to listen to it :). I study law, and think it's very interesting - but I'm not sure exactly what I'm going to end up using it for. I'm also a huge animal lover, and so so allergic to animals, so obviously we need to get a bengal cat or a boxer dog!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Rasmus: Nothing tops the best concert I've ever played!

Nadja: Spending a year in the US going to High School.

Teach, Learn, Share

We like to cook and love to taste new food an learn new recipes. If we all feel like it, we can cook for you, you for os, or cook something together. We can make some traditional danish food, and would love to taste whatever our guests think is worth trying.
Also Rasmus plays music, and at the moment we have some different instruments here at the apartment, that loves to be played.
Our other big love is disc golf, and if the weather is nice, we would love to bing you to our disc golf course and play some holes, we have plenty of discs if you are willing to try!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rasmus_and_Nadja's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile