Raul Freire

Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raul’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Engineer
  • Electrical Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoying the life making a positive influence around


Open-minded, positive, good vibes, love music, almost always the last to leave the parties, easygoing, respectful with all kind of cultures, love to travel, very interested in meeting people and making new friends.

I recently broke up a long relationship and I'm feeling that it is the moment of extend the horizon and experience what life can offer me.


The main objective of life is happiness. When we are happy our health is better, people get closer and it seens that ever the problems get solved more naturally and easily.
So my philosophy is basically ... dont worry be happy :)
Do what you want since you're not disturbing the other or compromising our health (future happiness) of course.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Host, Surf, CS Meeting, Join and create groups to hang out, outdoor activities and interesting projects


At this short time experience I had the opportunity of surf 3 couchs in Brazil, have 10 guests all over the world, go to some CS meeting and join some groups in events.
By now it all new, new people, new experiences, sometimes scaring, sometimes exciting. I think I understand why people become addicted to it.


People, music, dancing, parting, travelling, drinking, laughing, trekking, taking pictures, hugging...

Music, Movies, and Books

Electronic Music
Carnival music etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkeling in Fernando de Noronha, PE
Waterfall in Foz do Iguaçu, PR
Winter in Norway

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to play the guitar and some other musical instruments like cajon, keyboard, bass and drums (I dont have drums at home).
Although its hard to learn a language in a couple of days, I can also teach portuguese or at least help you to practice.
And at last but not least important I can teach how to make caipirinha jaja

I'd like to learn Yoga, Practice English, Cook and more one infinite of things :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Raul’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups