Raúl Sotillo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raúl’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Turkish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Engineer
  • Universidad de Sevilla
  • From Seville, Seville, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

26 years old, recently moved to Germany from Sevilla (Spain)!

I am very sociable and love meeting people from different cultures.
I've enjoyed the couchsurfing spirit since even before I started using the app, since I belong to an association in where I have been travelling throughout all Europe.

Full time Engineer, part time Traveller, squeezing all my free time to find experiences that make me step out of the comfort zone. Always with trips and ideas in mind! 🌍🌏🌎

Making things happen with some other personal projects and ideas to make this world a better place💡

I still keep in contact with everyone who hosted me or I have hosted and some of them have changed my life completely.

I also have lots of stories to share about your adventures and I want to hear yours!

See you somewhere in this small world!

"I'm in love with cities I've never been to and people I've never met".
“A stranger is a friend you’ve never met before”

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here to meet awesome people and share stories to get inspired. Couchsurfing is a tool to connect humans based on trust. And that's what's lacking the most lately, human real connections!

Interests

Board sports, different cultures,

  • arts
  • culture
  • music festivals
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • trail running
  • skateboarding
  • sports
  • extreme sports
  • travel
  • travelling
  • nature
  • friends
  • musica
  • viajar
  • meeting people
  • backpacker
  • naturaleza
  • waterfalls
  • longboarding
  • different cultures
  • new cultures
  • meeting new people
  • surf
  • skating
  • skate
  • making friends
  • foreign languages
  • foreign cultures
  • meeting friends
  • backpack
  • kendama
  • guitar playing
  • nature walks
  • nature conservation
  • backpaking
  • backpackers
  • skateboard
  • estiem
  • air terjun

Music, Movies, and Books

Deeply passionated about music and productivity

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Many of them. I travelled a lot with a backpack and light. The last cool trip was when I went to Rwanda backpacking to organize a course in the University about quality management, and explored the country a bit.

Teach, Learn, Share

Spanish, engineering, physics, culture, music, languages, surf, skate, nature, image and video edition...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, culture, cooking, and I'm pretty sure that I can share my culture to have a great time!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Rwanda, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Indonesia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Raúl’s full profile.

My Groups