Raul Ceo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raul’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Writer
  • University of Texas Pan American
  • From Shafter,CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My objective is to meet as many different people as I can! Browsing through hosts makes me just want to stay with all of them. I'm 25 btw, don't know why it doesn't show it in my profile. Please be L-G-B-T friendly, that's lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender

ABOUT ME
I believe I am hard working and fun. I like it when I'm at work for hours on end and like feeling like I really did something or a change. I like being involved in organizations and the community and doing good, I volunteer for the National Park Service in Marin County at the Point Bonita Lighthouse. So I know all kinds of random facts about Marin, a county with multiple contradictions from its inhabitants... . I believe that I could never do the same job or stay in one place for too long. I want to have so many jobs in this life as well. I just want to do everything but don't know what to do first.
I think my parents gifted and cursed me when I moved from California to Texas at a young age and feel like I need to be constantly moving, or I feel anxious. I go up and down the coast more than any other native Californian I've ever met.

I live in San Francisco, the best city in the world. I love having conversations with tourists about the city because I truly am proud of where I live and hope to always come back to it my entire life. I used to work for the evil corporate world and left it waaaaay behind and am looking to be a Software Engineer for Non Profits and Activist Organizations .

I also like to have a good time. To me, a fun person is not someone who needs to be at the most expensive resort in the world to enjoy themselves, a fun person can have fun underneath a tree in their backyard. If I could choose to hang with someone, I would chose the latter.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that everyone should be able to do whatever they want. Life is too short to care too much about what others may think. Do what YOU want to do and don't worry about what your parents, friends nor what I have to say for that matter.

I live my entire life by "Do unto others, animals and the Earth as you would have them do" and try to volunteer at least once a week somewhere.

I am also a Zen practitioner and go to a Zen Buddhist Center at least twice a week. Meditation is key.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am an easy, kind, non judgmental going person. I am a pretty chill person and can pretty much get along with anyone except maybe a hardcore bro.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted once and surfed four times and have to say that the surfing experience was way more memorable than staying in a hotel. I am on a trip in Europe to get to know people from all over

Interests

Volunteering, reading, studying, dancing, being social with friends, NATURE!, vegan cooking/baking, learning a new language, talking, traveling, technology, meditation, Yoga, hiking

  • animals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegan
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • coding
  • surfing
  • business
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I do not have a favorite movie I love too many! But am really feeling, "Cloud Atlas" and "Moonrise Kingdom" right now! I also like "On the Road" and coming of age movies.

My favorite band is Coldplay followed closely by Lana del Rey, Spoon is my fav band from TX as well as Tame Impala- I can just get lost in their Lonerism album.

My favorite book is "The Da Vinci Code" followed by "Angels and Demons" and "The Lost Symbol" I also love Harry Potter! Luna Lovegood is my favorite character.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked Europe for half a year, yes I know tourists are only allowed to for 3 months, but I made it work ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I believe I may be able to teach someone about business, Spanish, French and to cook a variety of cuisines as I am Vegan. Also could do a free website for someone, coding and all- HTML, CSS.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A friendship, knowledge, perspective, advice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Raul’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups