Roosevelt Raul Chipana's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roosevelt Raul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Customer service
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

En español

- Conocerme

Hola mi nombre es Raul tengo 26 años y soy de Perú. Hace unos meses vine a estudiar un grado universitario en España. Perú es un país multicultural, donde aprendí escuchar diferentes tipos de música, costumbres, historias, mitos y leyendas que pueden sorprenderte. Amo la comida, me gusta probar diferentes platos de diferentes países. Soy una persona que quiere conocer más culturas. Me gusta cocinar algunos platos de mi país. Hablo español y solo entiendo lo básico en inglés. Soy una persona tranquila pero sociable. Me gusta los juegos de mesa.

- Si en caso te querés hospedar lee esto:

Por ahora solo puedo hospedar en caso de emergencia, ya que por ahora solo tengo mi habitación y tendríamos que compartirla (dormir en la misma cama o suelo, es por eso que solo acepto en caso de emergencia 1 sola persona). Soy de mente abierta siempre y cuando haya respeto. De lunes a viernes estudio por las mañanas y trabajo por la tarde. Los sábados y domingos me gusta conocer diferentes lugares de Madrid y asistir a eventos de la comunidad de couchsurfing.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

In english

- Meet me

Hello, my name is Raul, I am 26 years old and I am from Peru. A few months ago I came to study a university degree in Spain. Peru is a multicultural country, where I learned to listen to different types of music, customs, stories, myths and legends that can surprise you. I love food, I like to try different dishes from different countries. I am a person who wants to know more cultures. I like to cook some dishes from my country. I speak Spanish and I only understand the basics in English. I am a quiet but sociable person. I like board games.

- If you want to host read this:

For now I can only host in case of emergency, since for now I only have my room and we would have to share it (sleep in the same bed or floor, that's why I only accept in case of emergency 1 person). I am open minded as long as there is respect. From Monday to Friday I study in the mornings and work in the afternoons. On Saturdays and Sundays I like to get to know different places in Madrid and attend couchsurfing community events.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to exchange and meet people and talk to exchange cultures and stories. I am passionate about getting to know different ways of seeing life and the way people are.
-----------------------------------------
Quiero intercambiar conocer personas y conversar para intercambiar culturas e historias. Me apasiona conocer diferentes formas de ver la vida y la forma de ser de las personas.

Interests

  • culture
  • rome
  • pleasant conversation

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to different types of songs: Rock, salsa, cumbia, chicha, reggaeton, bachata, folklore, etc.
My favorite movies: The Pursuit of Happyness / Life is Beautiful,
My favorite anime: Fighting spirit (Hajime no Ippo), Full metal alquemist

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Escucho diferente tipos de canciones: Rock, salsa, cumbia, chicha, reggaetón, bachata, folclor, etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leaving my whole life in Peru and starting a new one in Spain
--------------------------------------------------------------------

Dejar toda mi vida en Perú y comenzar una nueva en España

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach funny Peruvian phrases.
I would like to learn European culture.
Share Peruvian culture and traditions.
-----------------------
Puedo enseñar frases peruanas graciosas.
Me gustaría aprender cultura europea.
Compartir cultura y tradiciones peruanas.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Algún lugar de mi habitación para salvarte de una emergencia

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Peru, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Peru, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Roosevelt Raul’s full profile.

My Groups