Raul Medie

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raul’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Events organizer
  • University
  • From Barcelona
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


sharing the couch experience up to the most respectful and enjoyable way


I am a tall 1.95 spanish guy who is always smiling. What I like the most is meeting new people. I live in between Barcelona and London and my hometown is a small city near Barcelona: Sabadell. I love Salsa and I love going dancing. I enjoy learning languages and watching original language movies. I also like cooking...mmmmmm.....


I try to stick everyday to what I like the most. I do not hesitate. I discover London and Barcelona everyday and I try to fill my agenda as much as I can, then when I have plenty of plans meeting people I enjoy very very much....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We currently have no bed available at home but I am ready for meeting people and discovering the city of Barcelona or London together... At the moment I have not CSurfed at any home abroad but maybe in the future....


I met a group of american girls. Grace and company and I companied them to walk by Park Güell and Ramblas, I think they took a good impression of me. I joined and organized many CS meeetings. I also intend to travel abroad and make use of CS...


I am interested in sports, cooking, cinema, travelling and specially having experiences with people (preferibly from different cultures)...

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Tarantino movies, original versions of italian and french cinema. Mexican cinema is really kicking lately. But I am specially a spanish cinema lover and I am always up for spanish cinema culture (I know it sounds weird but I started to appreciate spanish cinema when I was living abroad)...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have lived 5 years in England. I have met all kinds of people and eaten many kinds of foods and I have left a very good job in England because I believe I feel like discovering and settle down in a short future in this city: BAR-CEL-ONA

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish...
I can learn anything you think I may like.
I want to share my time with you.
I am always open to listen to people...

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Raul’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups