Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raus_’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 18 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 114, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I create entertainment software, games and internet portals
  • Traveling, interacting. Went to school, started a small c...
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Mix work & play around the world: Be productive with my laptop daytime, explore in the evenings & weekends


Having been in the fortunate position of being able to travel a lot since my early 20s, I have been checking out and exploring a lot of our planet and got hooked to continuing doing so. I love to meet & interact with new people and believe to be a very communicative person.

My longest trip has been 18 months, but since I now have a small company in Berlin, I am experimenting with taking my work (a laptop w/wifi) to places like Buenos Aires, Shanghai, Barcelona, Havana but mostly Cape Town in the winter months at the moment. My favorite festival is Burning Man and I try to be there as often as I can.


Tolerance. I mean it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I live in the heart of Berlin and have a massive couch to share. Also, if you climb up my roof you will experience a breathtaking view above the city for sunset. Even if you are not staying, we can always meet up for a drink if you are in town. I work a lot during the week but if I can make it happen (weekends included) I am looking forward to meet you.

There is the secret clue, I ask you to include in your couch request: Tell me about your favorite animal.


I started with apartment exchanges with people in Spain and France and met most of the people afterwards. Amazing. Next was couchsurfing in and ***** Yay!. I met some amazing, intelligent, adorable humans.

My biggest reason to become a couchsurfer was the fact that it is so much more fun to know someone in a new city, that can show you around at least a little bit. I am happy to be your ambassador to Berlin, if you want to.


I like to go out in the evenings and meet friends. During summer I love to hang out lakes or the sea as often as possible while I try to go skying (or to Cape Town) as much as possible in winter.

I try to also enjoy my work by creating games and a weather app for iPhone & iPad.

  • animals
  • festivals
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Lately TV shows like House of Cards, Breaking Bad or True Detective are as good as movies. My favorite directors include: Linklater, Lynch, Jeunet, Wes Anderson, Burton, Tarantino, Rodriguez, Oliver Stone, Tom Tykwer - you get the idea. :)

Music: For the last couple of years Röyksopp is my absolute favorite. Living in Berlin you also get a pretty good sense for good electronic music, I love the whole spectrum. Currently also listen to Moderat, Caribou, Kollektiv Turmstrasse. One of my favorite past-times is to listen to ambient sounds while floating on a lilo (preferably slightly tipsy).

Books: Nobody influenced me more then Douglas Adams, also recently fell in love with the creative writing of Jasper Fforde - there is many more I love to read including John Irving, Tim Robbins .. I read a lot when traveling.

Food: Mexican street-food, calamari and great salads are my favorite .. wait, (!) theres also Vietnamese, Italian .. let's face it, I am a foody. Also like good drinks and appreciate good wine.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I will tell you, if we meet up one day.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Egypt, Fiji, France, French Polynesia, Gibraltar, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Lithuania, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Nicaragua, Poland, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Germany, Mexico, South Africa, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Raus_’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups