Mona Rauwolf's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mona’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • LIVING in Berlin
  • No education listed
  • From WIEN : la capitale d'autriche
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Fixing my hammock in the 1957 Democratic Republic building's sand-concrete walls of the nice and sunny living room giving onto Schönhauser Allee. And soon bringing in coal to heat in winter. Otherwise I am still discovering Berlin after moving here with my boyfriend last autumn.

ABOUT ME

I am a very outgoing person, I bike and hike and cook - but little book, rather hitchhike through Europe. My vision of live is dynamic, at the moment I try to meet new people and run jump fall cry laugh, feel the energy of youth...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I already made really nice experiences getting to know people and places far of from my birth-town Vienna through couchsurfing, so I am still on the website even though recently I traveled more with a tent and was less able to host people as I quit my big shared flat in Vienna for that small oven heated apartment in the former east of Berlin.

Interests

I finished my studies of law two years ago and worked at some court for a while then I moved and now I like to travel slowly, think critically, dance peculiarly, hike highly, play: Frisbee, Chess, Coinche, Sardines, ...

  • dancing
  • chess
  • traveling
  • philosophy
  • eating
  • ultimate frisbee

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music of Patti Smith, David Bowie, Johnny Cash, Dire Straits, The Velvet Underground, Daft Punk, Kruder und Dorfmeister, Quentin Tarantino... I love the Milos Forman movie of the musical Hair. And it's music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Run from before the Phantom Ranch across the Kaibab Suspension Bridge on the other side of the Colorado River, some miles along the River Trail and back across, back the N Kaibab Trail and up the Grand Canyon North Rim in one day, to there find the car's tire flat. Keeping my nerves, taking an ice cold shower at the parking's fountain before making pasta on my gas-cooker while my hiking comrade changes the wheel, then leave the fucking national park and camp between burned trees...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some Viennese Walzer, and how to bake a Sachertorte or an Apfelstrudel, how to paint a Portrait with watercolour and the basic Aikido roll. I would like to be taught some Tango moves and many things more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am good cook and the French boy I am currently traveling with an even better one. We are more than willing to prepare a nice dinner for YOU!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Nicaragua, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Mona’s full profile. It’s free!