Tomi Tuovinen

Kuopio, Northern Savonia, Finland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning French, German, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Looking for a job
  • Bachelor of Business Administration
  • From Iisalmi, Finland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Experience and enjoy!


I consider myself a friendly and open person. Many foreign friends of mine have said I’m more extrovert than an average Finnish guy. I enjoy meeting new people and hanging out with open-minded and internationally oriented folks, whether they are from Finland or any other country.

I’m living in Kuopio now for four years, graduated in 2010 and trying to figure out what to do when I grow up. Meanwhile, I’m ready and open for partying, socializing and enjoying life.

What drew me to CouchSurfing was the possibility to spice up my every-day life and at the same time, learn new things about myself, my own surroundings and the world.

Music is a major part of my life. Actually, almost everything revolves around it. I've played guitar for 12 years and at the moment sing and play in a couple of bands. Playing music is my dearest hobby and I am fortunate to get to play live with my friends quite often. Also my taste of music has no boundaries: it goes all the way from chill jazz to pop and death metal.

I aim at maintaining a positive outlook on life, positive energy and an attitude that the world is a friendly place. Sometimes it is easy and sometimes takes more work. It's always great to meet people who share this same perspective.

In the end, life is always good!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Just came back to Finland after a long trip, so trying to get things in life a bit in order first. After that, open for hosting.


My only CS experience was when I stayed three nights in Antwerp while visiting Belgium. The experience was all good. My host was very hospitable, showed me around the city, offered food and was generally helpful in every situation. We also had couple of beers together in Brussels downtown. All in all a totally positive experience.

I've taken also part in domestic carpool rides with unknown drivers, which have been good experiences.


Music, singing, guitars, jamming, traveling, movies, beer, gym, sauna, summer.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Two-week roadtrip around Iceland. Scuba diving in Rhodes Island.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups