Ravi Menghani's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ravi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Sindhi; learning Kannada, Marathi (Marāṭhī)
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Entrepreneur
  • Bachelors of Engineering (majors IT)
  • From Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, after doing a lot of travel and campervanning in India I've finally joined couchsurfing! I'm a creative, adventurous, intellectual sort of guy who works from a home office based in Bangalore, India. I love outdoor activities of all kinds, exercise, philosophical discussions (I don't mind if they're technical), design, cooking, reading and keeping up to date with as much as I can in the world. I love travel, and especially hiking and trekking local hill ranges in India. I'm always interested in meeting new travellers, sharing stories, learning things and I enjoy being a welcoming host (I think I inherited that from my mother, who always welcomed her friends and our relatives and tried cooking best food she could, which is still praised) I'm openminded, tolerant, progressive, and would love to meet you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After living in Mumabi for 26 years, I moved to Bangalore to make the most of the Silicon Valley of India. I love meeting new people, hiking, climbing, camping, exploring, and all of this is now right on my doorstep. However, I live in with my girl here in Bangalore, so it's fantastic to have frequent visitors to come and stay and share stories. All welcome, especially if you love board games, whisky, cooking or wilderness naturist activities!

Interests

  • cooking
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • reading
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • food
  • trekking
  • workout
  • explore
  • pet

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite book: Sapiens from Yuval Noah Harari, I love books that give a different perspective to things around you. I am okay with all kinds of music and movies (minus the meaningless drama).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

100 day (20,000 kms) India exploration in a camper van.

Teach, Learn, Share

Do you feel like a hike up to Nandi Hills? Or a relaxing afternoon in the swimming pool or a cold beer over experience sharing talks? Want to explore the Southern India? Or plunge in the cold clear river experience?

There is always an extra room for people in love with animals, we have one Himalayan Sheepdog Layla at home. If you are pet parents and wish to share your experiences, we are all ears.

What I Can Share with Hosts

You can enjoy a large queen-sized private room, my local knowledge of hiking and mountain trekking, campsites, places to visit, home cooked food, Indian spices and significance in daily food and enjoy a glass of wine and conversations about life and the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bhutan, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Israel, Malaysia, Nepal, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Ravi’s full profile.