Rav Ish's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rav’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Researcher
  • AI Engineering
  • From Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm originally from Atlanta and now live in the UK, doing my master's degree at Cambridge. Since this is my first time in Europe, I'm taking every opportunity to travel and see different cities.

My time in Europe is limited (only here for one year). While that may be a lot of time for most people, I certainly feel that there is so much to see that and go to that one year isn't enough! (That, and my classes 🙂).

When I travel new places, I like to explore the area's culture and try to immerse myself in it, through food, locals (and beer!). So far while in England, I've been to Scotland, Spain, Italy, and Ireland.

I pride myself in being an Atlanta local (you won't meet many of those around 🙂), and can always be asked for recommendations for things to do in the city or that area (SE) of the US. It's especially great for hikers, bikers, and beer-lovers.
In the states, I've travelled to most major cities and done many road trips to other regions. While living in the UK, I'm trying to do the same and check off places whenever I can find time.

I'd be happy to meet for a beer if I'm in your city, have a place to stay, or get recommendations for things to do with this limited time I have. Living in Europe definitely makes it easier for me to travel to other places here, so I can arrange travel almost any week. Help me make this year worth it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new and interesting people in my travels, and hear stories and share my own.

Interests

  • historic sites
  • biking
  • coffee shops
  • breweries
  • out of the way places

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - mostly early 2000s and 2010s, all genres.

Movies - anything with a sense of humour, musicals, and drama.

Books - Biographies of interesting people.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was moving to the UK, I stopped in Paris and took an Uber all the way from there to Cambridge, England. (Ask me why)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show you around Cambridge, or meet in London for a beer! 🍻

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, Singapore, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rav’s full profile.

My Groups