Rae 🇬🇧's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rae’s full profile.

Overview

  • 63 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Czech, Dutch
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Procurement and Supply Chain Management
  • Purchasing and Supply Chain Management
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm originally from the UK, but have lived in Prague for many years 🤗

I'm a very open minded and laid back kind of guy and the world for me is never a glass half full or half empty, more a glass with a little less beer in it than 5 mins ago 😁

I also believe you make your own dreams along the way and make good and bad choices equally. We're only human so I NEVER judge. I'm just happy to have lived this crazy rollercoaster of a life and to have experienced all its glory 🙏😊

I'm an avid music lover, having played in bands for many years 🎸 and I also play out every week (in open mic events) that I'm happy to take you too 😁

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've worked around the world with my job and through this platform, have met many amazing CS ❤️ for me, this is key and I love meeting new people from different countries... so this helps to complete me 🙏

Interests

I love old bikes and cars and have a vintage styled Vespa. I also play a few instruments and am happy to play a few songs... request is not needed 😄

  • technology
  • reading
  • music
  • live music
  • astronomy
  • mountain biking
  • quantum physics
  • astrology
  • vespa
  • astrophysics
  • quantum mechanics
  • philosphy
  • road cycling
  • litrature
  • pyschology
  • philosophical conversations
  • philosophy of science

Music, Movies, and Books

Pop / Rock / Folk / Country / Acoustic

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Had a son. My amazing and best best friend ever ❤❤

Teach, Learn, Share

I would be happy to discuss my views on how the world is, in ways you may not have considered. My philosophy is based on life experience and I self-studied Psychology and am particularly interested in people with a high EQ (emotional intelligence). Quantum Physics and Quantum Mechanics are also topics I've flirted with.
People are very often scared to let go, to delve into the unknown; but to do so, you can open a box of emotions and exceptions that you could only ever imagine.

One amazing and very true quote I saw on a friends CS wall (which summaries CS in its most primal format is) ⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️

Couch Surfing is “not a dating site” but it’s also “not a cooking site “ Yet many people end up cooking 🥘 🍲 when they stay together!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm always easy going / fun loving and open minded, so 100% you can be yourself with me 🤗

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iraq, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Oman, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Rae’s full profile.