Noémie Verzat

Annemasse, Rhone-Alpes, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 51% response rate
  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noémie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • working in the north of haute savoie as a teacher !!
  • scientific baccalaureat, licence in biology, teacher course
  • From difficult to say so...let's say I am form Rhones Alpes region !!
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


to educate children, teach them that difference is a chance!


I am quite dynamic, easygoing girl. I like discovering new places and meet new people because I think we always learn something from others... I think it's difficult to talk about ourself since friends and family know sometimes better how to describe our personality...


"Don't cry because it's finished but smile because it happened"
"Yesterday it's history, tomorrow it's mistery, today it is a gift that's why we call it present"
"Be the change you want to see in the world" ( gandhi)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have traveled with couch surfing in Sweden and in Ireland with my family, in Quebec (Gaspésie) with my sister, and I meet people form couchsurfing when I went to Berlin and Madrid. I have also host people when I lived in my flat in Grenoble and in Bourgoin Jallieu , And finally annemasse where i live nos with my fiancé !


My first experience of couchsurfing was with my family in sweden when we travelled to stockolm to visit our brother studying their. Since that, I sometimes meet people from couchsurging in the different places I travel (for example in Berlin, Norvega, Madrid) even if I don't stay at their home ! I also travelled recently in Irland with my all family and stayed fews days in a farm of a couchsurfer near sligo.I made a trip stop and couch surfing with my sister through gaspesie in quebec!


My first passion is dance, and all types : salsa,jazz,rock,hip hop and I have been dancing since I am 7 years old. I think that dancing with people is a way of communicate with them, and knowing more about them. I also love to sing, whatever the place, it does not matter. and if there is a day during
which I didn't sing, it's really not normal, I am probably sick or sad!
I like hicking the mountains, bycicling, looking at the sunset, lauging with friends, reading in a nice place, spending time with my family, travelling, eating pankakes with mapple sirop, debate on topics of society...

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : "Eternel sunshine of a spotless mind"
"Vas vie et deviens" " La grande vadrouille" "Ensemble c'est tout" " ça commence aujourd'hui" ....
Music : french music but world music also JJ goldman, tryo, Debout sur le zinc, buena vista social club, les cowboys fringants, Tracy chapman, the cramberries, rodrio y gabriela, caravane palace....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once in quebec , we were singing sitting around the fire with my sister and the wolfhound start to sing with us, it was fabulous !

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to meet teachers around the word to know more about others education system!

What I Can Share with Hosts

To cook a good chocolate cake, to learn them to dance salsa and orther dances

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Norway, Réunion, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Madagascar, Mauritius

Join Couchsurfing to see Noémie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups