Andrew Ponomarev's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.


  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Construction, Sales, Ingeneering
  • Higher School of Economics
  • From Perm, Perm Krai, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm geografy and ethnografy lover, so I'm very interested in every country and nature. I never stop to discover the world in all them colours - through people, food, architecture, music. On sundays I cook Indian food with friend in pop-up cafe - because we love this food and want to share with everyone))

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Last minute answer of CS host in Morocco. We were in the bus Chefchawen-Tangier when recieved responce like "hey guys, I invite you to my home near the lake". So we decided to get off the bus on the crossroad and hichhike to his place. That was amazing place in very quiet place between big lake and hills. From the top of the hill we've seen stars and the ocean on the horizont.
Another amazing trip to Himachali village, where we stayed with a big family and cooked saag palak paneer with corn rotis together.


Spanish, travelling, winter sports, cooking, cycling, geografy, roofing, music.

  • culture
  • architecture
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • indian food
  • music
  • cycling
  • latinoamerica
  • craftbeer

Music, Movies, and Books

Cumbia, afrobeat, 60es, spanish and latin culture, stoner, desertrock, dub, qawwali
Books - On the road, Rum dairy, Dharma Bums,
Films - Deadman, Fargo, Apocalypse now, Kin-Dza-Dza, A Serious Man, Big Lebowski, armenian animated films by ArmenFilm.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rope jumping, winter bathing in thermal spring outdoors in Siberia, riding a bike in India, 650 000 - person festival "Rock over Volga", sharing a bottle of wine and watch californian sunset behind the Golden Gate bridge.
Also had a pop-up cafe with a fellow - every Sunday we were cooking indian food with a fellow in Perm city, in different places.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm roofing master - it's my job, so i'm ready to learn some local arcitecture traditions and noveltis.
Like indian food and learning to use spices properly, so I have some experience which can share to you or try to make something new) Actually, I'm not vegetarian, but I love veg food ... as strong as meet of course)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Cuba, Egypt, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Morocco, Spain, Turkey, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Russian Federation, United States, Uzbekistan

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.

My Groups