Stephanie Vizzi

Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelors degree from Univ of Maryland
  • From Baltimore, MD United States
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be amongst friends and enjoy my freedom to travel around


I'm a very easy-going girl from the east coast united states. I like good food, people and splitting my time between taking it easy, enjoying myself at a slow speed and getting out, moving around and seeing as much as possible.

Turned my 2 week vacation to Spain into an indefinite foray. And feeling pretty lucky things have gone so fluidly.


Take it as it comes, make it what you can. Dunno, I just made that up. But my tattoo means 'this world is here for us to enjoy.' So there's that.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Connecting with people on CS!


Just had my first experience in Paris and it was above and beyond! Really nice guy hosted my friend and me for the weekend. We hung out a bunch, went out with friends and ate together. Truly awesome. I hope to have more like this and make some good friends along the way so I can host them I have a couch!


I love films. Just saw beginners and even though it's sad, I really liked it. Also like Hanna, Dead Man, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, I <3 Huckabees, and a TON more. Isabelle Huppert, Kate Winslet, Guy Pierce, Melanie Laurent, Javier Bardem, Bill Murry just to get started.

I like to read too but can get caught up in too many books or not enough time. But I recently read Confederacy of Dunces (so good!), If on a Winter's Night, a Traveler by Italo Calvino and Kurt Cobain journals.

I also like discovering music, sports in stadiums, wine out of small water glasses, beer--american microbrews are the shit, wearing jeans and bouldering.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In third grade, on a trip to the Baltimore aquarium I was picked out of all the classes to come up and pet the dolphins. I often find it hard to top that. But there's been a lot of interesting times...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Italy, Spain, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups