Logo orange

REAMZ

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see REAMZ's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 24 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • student (also child of the universe)
  • university
  • From Nairobi, but mostly London
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

make a difference to at least one person's life

ABOUT ME

Personal descriptions...'about me'...'who am I'? Well, i think these questions are kind of funny because I am constantly changing. I am not defined. Who I am while writing this may be different to who I am when I meet you.The past does not define me, only what I am doing/thinking NOW. ^^. Anyway, for the sake of letting you know about me, I'll give you some facts about my life..

I lived the first 8 years of my life in Africa (kenya), then moved to London, UK and have been living here ever since!
I'm currently a 22 yr old medical student living in North-west London with my parents (so cannot host at the moment, unfortunately)

I speak some German too.

I love the outdoors, the beach, starry night skies, being creative, exploring new places, partying, living

I'm a bit of a daydreamer, and can be quite clumsy, but also determined and focussed when i want to be!

Here is my blog : barefootcitygirl.blogspot.com

PHILOSOPHY

my entire personal philosophy would take way too much space and effort to type all here.. But i will leave you with some quotes :)

"there are no mistakes, only experiences"

"If you're not happy here and now, you never will be"

"the worst mistake you can make in life is being too afraid to make one"

"all that truly matters in the end is that you loved"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

in london, I meet people and show them around. If you want some company, ask me! I'm not much of a 'tour guide' but I know some cool places to hang, and I can promise a good time

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

met tons of awesome people through CS on my travels in europe and the US, and also couchsurfed when I was stuck or needed a place to crash. People who i met thru CS saved my butt a bunch of times, and I owe a lot to this fantastic community.

Interests

health, nutrition, exercise, the environment, cooking, evolution, photography, art, painting, writing, movies, nature, the countryside, the beach, travelling, hanging out with friends, running barefoot, doing handstands ;)

Music, Movies & Books

some movies i like: pulp fiction, shawshank redemption, matilda, meet the parents, edward scissorhands, scarface, kickass, the departed, inglourious basterds, bringing down the house, Inception, kill bill (1&2), Scott pilgrim vs the world, the hangover, superbad, goodbye lenin, cinema paradiso, Toy story (all 3), Hitch

Books: I do love a good book, but unfortunately can never remember the titles/authors off the top of my head :(

music: hiphop, R&B, rock, soul, jazz, pop, classic (basically a bit of everything really!) I LOVE LOVE LOVE music

One Amazing Thing I've Done

picked tea on a remote tea plantation in south india with a truly magnificent view

Teach, Learn, Share

i can share some recipes, tell u about how 'conventional health wisdom' is wrong, or teach you how to knit/crotchet:P

i'd like to learn how to play the ukulele

Countries I've Visited

France, Germany, Hungary, India, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Kenya, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see REAMZ's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile