Logo orange

Peter's Groups

Peter Hollender

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States

Wants to Meet Up

Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Japanese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • In limbo
  • Bachelor of Arts (History)
  • From Minneapolis, MN, USA.
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Turn on, tune in, and stay connected

ABOUT ME

Oh man, let's see here. I'm generally pretty quiet, but I love having a good time and am really outgoing once I get to know people. I'm a pretty relaxed guy, I try not to let anything get me down. My favorite things in life are good food, good beer and good friends, preferably all at once.

PHILOSOPHY

I've never really written down my personal philosophy, but basically, life's too short to let unimportant things get you down. I try to be as helpful as I can; my friends and family are some of the most important things in my life.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately, I don't have much of a capacity for hosting people at the moment, but I plan to do so once I've settled down. I've already hosted three people, in spite of my lack of a really permanent residence. I'm more than willing to do so again, but in the meantime, I'd like to travel and meet new Couchsurfers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted three people, but haven't had the chance to surf with anyone else yet. Hopefully that will change in a few weeks!

Interests

I'm interested in a wide variety of things: history, architecture, food, art, music, you name it.

Music, Movies & Books

I like all kinds of movies, as long as they're enjoyable to watch; I don't make much of a critic. Likewise, I listen to a wide variety of music, from classic and modern rock, to folk, to hiphop, electronica/techno and triphop; as long as it's good, I'll probably listen to it. As much as I love to read, I haven't had much of a chance recently. That said, I'll read non-fiction (historical or whatever), sci-fi, pretty much anything as long as I find it interesting.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Can't say I've done anything that amazing, but I've been in 3 traffic accidents. That's been a lot of fun.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've got a few different talents, and I know quite a bit about (mostly western) history. I've got a little experience in carpentry, significantly more in housepainting, and I've got a working knowledge of computers. I can fence (with swords), and I can throw pottery on a wheel (although not particularly well). I want to learn how to swim; it's been decades since I had lessons, and the best I can manage is a backstroke. Otherwise, I'm interested in self-sufficiency in the wilderness, and would love to learn more skills relating to it.

Countries I've Visited

United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile