Rebecca's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebecca’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Behavioral Health Specialist
  • Master’s Degree in Social Work
  • From Nashville, TN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there. I go by Becca. I have lived in New Mexico for 18 years but am originally from Nashville. I’m an open-minded, fun, funny, generous, busy person who likes vegan cooking, the outdoors, hiking, camping, swimming, animals, traveling, reading, going to shows, museums, theaters, bars, allll the fun things, but unfortunately I work a ton. I have worked with different populations experiencing homelessness for the past 23 years, I have worked with babies with disabilities, was in Public Health and Environmental Health, and now am working with people recovering from drugs and alcohol. I’m pretty passionate about animal and human rights. I do outreach for a local non profit who offers supplies, food, water, and veterinary care to unhoused community members and their animal companions. I don’t have many references as of yet because I recently renewed my account. I love meeting people from all over the world and love to learn about different foods, culture, customs, languages, history, etc. I am excited to be a part of someone’s good experience here in New Mexico. Since I work so much, you will more than likely have my place to yourself a lot of the time. I will do my best to show you around :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was on Couchsurfing years ago as a host but it’s been awhile. Now I’m finally at a point where I can host folks being that I have an extra bedroom! I think it’s important to be a part of supporting a traveling community. Learning about different people and places creates peace in the world. All people should be able to see the world without worrying about lodging and how crazy expensive it is. I want to help in that.

Interests

  • animals
  • books
  • tattoos
  • concerts
  • drinking
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • history
  • laughing
  • film
  • learning
  • vegan cooking
  • ghost towns
  • any museum
  • haunted hotels

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many!! I like most music, but I listen to a lot of 90s Indie Rock, Hip Hop throughout all ages, some trap, punk, metal, R and B, some techno, old country all the way up early 90s, rock operas, all kinds of stuff.

Movies- Jodorowksy, Wes Anderson, Coen Brothers, Spike Jonze, Scorsese, Paul Thomas Anderson, Kubrick, Christopher Guest, Argento, Sofia Coppola, etc. I like Movies from all over the world, particularly Korean and Brazilian. I’m a huge cartoon fan as well, particularly The Simpsons seasons 1-12 :)

Books- all the Beat authors, Ram Dass, Southern Black literature, Indigenous history, Augusten Burroughs, Amy Tan, Louise Erdrich, Chinoa Achebe, and anything about the Enneagram or Spiral Dynamics, lots and lots more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I threw a fit so big in Denver International Airport on Christmas Eve, that the plane that was about to leave 10 of us came back to get us.

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything, everything. Whatever can make me a better person in order to make the world a better place, I am open to it. I wholeheartedly believe in. “Love all. Serve all. Feed all. Tell the Truth.”

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook! Love serving people in that way. I also have good manners and clean up after myself.

Something to share with guests: Please do your best to clean up after yourself and if I am not home and there is an issue with my place, please call me right away. Smoking is fine but it has to be within 25 ft of the door, as I have neighbors. I do only prefer vegetarian cooking in my pots and pans. I do have an elderly kitty cat, so please be mindful of him not getting out :). There is plenty of guest parking and I can see about passes to the gym and swimming pool here. There is a tennis court and basketball court, if that is something that’s important to you, lol. Also! and importantly, I am in a committed relationship so I am not interested in any sort of monkey business with hosts or guests :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Japan, Mexico, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebecca’s full profile.