Rebekka Bolte

Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebekka’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in German; learning Chichewa, Chewa, Nyanja, English, French, Hungarian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • student of English and Arts
  • University, teachers training
  • From the beautiful northest town in Germany: Flensburg
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


since having been in the west and in the south of Europe, I d like to explore the east parts


I love to explore this fascinating world. So, I really enjoy travelling to foreign countries, getting into contact with diffrent cultures and making new friends. As I know that travelling can't always be comfortable, I am quite easy-going and actually can sleep anywhere.. ;) (though I prefer couches and beds ;) )


Jesus is alive and he cares about you, your heart and your fate!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Well, I hosted already some couchsurfers and had always a great time with them. We went to cafés, parties of friends of mine. I showed them around the city and helped them with sorting their further travel plans. I also surf whenever I get the opportunity. Last time I stayed with a young family in Karlsruhe. That was very nice! - I also would love to take part in our local couchsurfer's group. Unfortunately my life is to stuffed to do so.


I am very at the start of experiencing this way of travelling, but I already can say: it is awesome!! :)
I ve hosted a guy from Portugal. That was a great experience, though sadly I didn't have much time - This canged when having two german girls here for the weekend. I took them to a party of a friend of mine. We ´some great talks!


meeting people, parties with good music (favourite: elctroswing), art galeries with extraordinary paintings, graphic works, sculptures, visiting cosy cafés with a friend or a good book, exploring cities on non-tourist routs ;), having night walks in the light of street lamps

Music, Movies, and Books

I like lyrical written books that lead you in a world, in which you feel at home, movies with a philosophical message and a heart-touching story, and music that can colour your daily life with a quite new and surprising shade

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw sunrises, sunsets, ripen apple trees, horses full of fire - a world full of wonders and beauty
I helped a small malawian girl to lift a water bottle uo to place it on her head, bathed in a moonlit sea and experienced that God is close to us and asking to fill our lives with more beauty than we can imagin.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am openminded to learn anything, but what can I teach. Am I a teacher? - I like to experiment and explore and you can join, if you like. ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Malawi, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebekka’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups