Wally santamaria's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wally’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Musician, bartender, funny guy
  • College
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

In the end, I want to be the guy with amazing stories and friends

ABOUT ME

I traveled to half the states in This beautiful country called America and lived in Boston, LA, NJ, Miami Beach, NYC and new (4/2017) to Los Angeles, again. I believe moving from place to place helps you understand different cultures and beautiful people inside. I absolutely Love meeting people, especially funny and open-minded people, always a great learning experience. I'm definitely very out-going, sometimes a goofball but also very understanding of people and just keep it simple by having fun with new or old friends. I play guitar and drums, make funny short films or skits for fun as well as any outdoorsy activity. Adventures keeps the heart pumping.

PHILOSOPHY

Scare yourself a lot. Life is a gift, regardless of your position and situation in life. You make it what you want it to be. "Your heart is free, have the courage to follow it." -Braveheart (ps have a funny story on this quote as a tattoo. Ask in person)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

however I can help, I would be glad.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I host here and there. Depending on my schedule, but I love all the people I have met so far. Definitely a great site to gather stories, ideas and advice on travels. Europe was my absolute favorite

Interests

I love to do it all. Movies, play guitar, make home movies, read, bar crawls, shop, dance, listen to live bands/go to venues, athletic events, hike..etc...EVERYTHING!

  • dancing
  • dining
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • movies
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • hiking
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

movies?? there are way to many and love them all but if I had to choose Braveheart. I read many and all type of books..Hemingway, Vonnegut, Kuriac etc. As for music, there are way too many, but my FAVs... FOO FIGHTERS!!!...Nirvana, Jimi Hendrix, Led Zep, Santana, Motley Crue, Rush, Greenday, Kings of Leon, Radiohead, Stone Temp, Cash...and on and on....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed mountains in Scotland

Teach, Learn, Share

I play guitar (drummer at heart) and am a huge fan of music and its creation. I definitely love to learn different languages...working on French and I know Spanish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, advice and laughter. Loads of laughter. People look better when they smile

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Mexico, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Wally’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups