Reema Documentary Filmmaker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Reema’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Media
  • Master in filmmaking from Goldsmiths, University of London
  • From Salamiyah, Hama, Syrian Arab Republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I consider myself international. I lived in Syria, Lebanon and now I live in London. I am a filmmaker and photographer and journalist. I love music, films and traveling and first, meeting interesting people. I am good at Arabic cuisine, I can cook you a delicious meal :),
I love singing and dancing and all kinds of fun things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love traveling a lot and meeting new friends.

Interests

Salsa and Latin dance

  • horses
  • culture
  • singing
  • beauty
  • films
  • food
  • nature
  • spirituality
  • relationships friendships

Music, Movies, and Books

Legenda 1900
Bicycle Thief movie
Message in a Bottle
The Bitter Moon
Twilight
You will die at twenty
Seeds untold story
Pink Saris
water like chocolate
and more and more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I jumped from a top pf our house roof onto a mountain of cumin in my farmhouse.
I stayed in a farmhouse for 3 days with no internet , no electricity and no TV, and no toilet.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach Arabic and I teach belly and Salsa dancing.
I also can teach how to make Arabic food and films.
I teach photography.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food and fun and adventures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, France, Germany, Lebanon, Malaysia, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Lebanon, Syrian Arab Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Reema’s full profile.

My Groups