Resi Berg

Leipzig, Sachsen, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Resi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Hindi, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • La vie
  • From Märchenland
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I'm an open minded person who's always looking for new experiences. I love traveling, getting to know other cultures and ways of life. I enjoy very much meeting and talking to people from all over the world: Everyone is unique and everyone has a different story to tell. To me, it is very important to not just travel somewhere but to talk to the people actually living there.
Thus, after finishing my studies I plan to do a world trip! I am already looking forward to the moment when I take my rucksack, not knowing what is lying in fornt of me or where I am gonna sleep tonight.


I am always trying to make the best out of it, since life is too short to be sad about unimportant things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting, surfing, some couchsurfing activities.


Open minded and relaxed people. People with a weird sense of humour. Positive people. Independent people. Creative people. People who have dreams. People who want to change something in the world. People who can inspire. Normal people !


Meeting people, traveling [like probably everyone on couchsurfing], experiencing different cultures, beach volleyball, rock climbing, cycling, reading, sleeping, salsa, hiking, board/card games, cooking, juggling, sailing, surfing, skiing, snowboarding, exploring abandoned buildings, movies and of course music, music festivals, playing music etc.

Music, Movies, and Books


I love reading. When I learned how to read in school, everyday when I came home , I sat down in the kitchen and read over and over again the new words I had learned that day.
Last year I watched 'Game of Thrones' and shortly after I started watching the series, I was in love with the books. I read all 5 volumes during one year and at the moment I am waiting for the next one.
Last week I started re-reading Harry Potter, but this time in French. It is a kind of weird experience, because now I see things quite differente and critical compared to 10 years ago, when I had the same age as Harry.

One of my favorite books is 'Lost Horizon' by James Hilton.


When people ask me which bands I like and listen to I always have to pause and think about it because in that specifique situation my head seems suddenly empty. But now I have some time to write down my favorite bands and musicians =)
Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Devendra Banhart, Docteur K, Bon Iver, Kettcar, Kings Of Convenience, Radiohead

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw this year's first sunrise in the mountains, beautiful.
Last autumn we went on a sailing trip and I made lots of amazing experiences: Wales, lots of beautiful sunrises and sunsets and playing a lot of chess ;-) I will never forget the day we had to stay in the harbour of Gedser (Denmark) because there was a storm on the sea!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am very curious and eager for knowledge about basically everything. For example, I would liket to learn how to sew properly with a sewing machine, skateboarding, proper sailing skills, cooking new dishes or simply how I prevent my Aloe Vera from dying.

I can teach you among other things that just now don't come to my mind: Juggling, reading music, some cooking, making jam, some climbing skills, hitch hiking, dumbster diving or how to repair your bike.
Also, since I am German I happy to teach you some German ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Resi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups