G Lee

Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see G’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Indonesian; learning Japanese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Early Childhood Educator
  • University of Queensland, RMIT University
  • From Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I AM: a living rice ball, conceived in Pontianak, born in Jakarta, grew up in Brisbane, matured in Odawara, lost in Okazaki, hovered in Melbourne and found my way back to Tokyo.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

i was quite reluctant in joining meet ups when i first joined couch surfing as i'm quite a shy person. however, on the first one that i decided to join whilst living in Tokyo, i found that enjoyed meeting new people. everyone was friendly and as well as experiencing new experiences together, we were all able to converse and share our knowledge and experiences. i definitely made many awesome friends through meet ups and i'm glad i didn't back out from my first meet up as i originally was tempted to do.


photography, traveling, exploring, food, contemporary art, fashion, anime, manga, shopping, cafe hopping, (not good at but love) karaoke

Music, Movies, and Books

music: jazz, punk, ska, classical, fusion, hip hop, electronica
books: haruki murakami, shaun tan, natsuo kirino, banana yoshimoto
movies: tim burton, park chan wook

What I Can Share with Hosts

i can't say that i am a walking dictionary regarding Tokyo city... and this city is constantly changing and seem to have something new happening every week! however, i love to explore and learn more about this amazing and exciting place... i looooooovvveee shrines and temples!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, France, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Indonesia, Japan, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see G’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups