Regise Dorn's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 4% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Regise’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Industrial Engineer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey,

I am a German Industrial Engineer from Tübingen (close to Stuttgart). I am a very open person who is always looking to get to know interesting people and places around the whole world. Therefore I love to travel as much as I can and mainly with a big backpack. Currently I am quite lucky because my Spanish girlfriend is working as a flight assistant and can offer me cheap flights. My further hobbies are trumpet (youth leader of local music group) and sports (local football team, snowboard, hiking, mountain bike, kite surf). Since I love sports I sometimes travel as well with the bike or a canoe.

Since I love travelling I did my first trip right after high school to New Zealand for 4 months. During my student time in Karlsruhe I did a lot of trips in Europe.

Hope to get to know you soon :)
Kind regards,
Christian

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My last big trips were in 2013 (6 months USA-Bethehem, 6 months Spain-Bilbao). During this time I found out how wonderful it is to get to know new people by staying in private flats. I did that in several beautiful places in the USA (e.g. Manhatten, Brooklyn, Miami) and in Spain (e.g.: Madrid, Barcelona, Santander). For me connecting with people and getting to know their way of life, culture or just opinion makes travelling feel real.

Interests

  • culture
  • cooking
  • trumpet
  • hiking
  • kite surfing
  • languages
  • know people
  • moutain biking
  • political

Music, Movies, and Books

Funk, Rock, Electro

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to share

What I Can Share with Hosts

Beautiful 2 Bedroom in our apartment in Barcelona

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Scotland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Regise’s full profile.