Reina  Hanada's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Reina ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Japanese; learning Greek (modern)
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Marketing
  • BSc Economics in London & Tokyo
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Japanese, born in Tokyo, raised in Hong Kong, Beijing, London, back in Tokyo now.

Curious soul, anti-social social butterfly, likes to discuss about anything - current affairs, novels, feminism, economics, climate change, humanitarian causes, you name it.
Love to do anything outdoors/in the nature like hiking, but also like to just walk in a park and nap on grass. If you want to know any green parks in Tokyo for a good nap (or a jog), I can give you a whole list!

Also: Trying my best to be plant-based for the environment :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To give back to the CS community - it has given me great experiences and friendships! I also love learning about new perspectives and cultures.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Studio Ghibli (Hayao Miyazaki), any documentary films, the Before Trilogy
Books: Haruki Murakami, Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, Momo by Michael Ende, Selfish Gene by Richard Dawkins
Music: The National, the Smiths, Fleetwood Mac, zalagasper, Sufjan Stevens, Yumi Zouma

Haruki Murakami bends my soul in all the right ways.
If you know (and like) zalagasper - we can be soulmates.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Attended a Greek wedding in Serifos Island, swimming in a midnight Aegean sea, and dancing under the moonlight when I was 16.
Going on a "cheese trip" around UK to learn how to make Stilton cheese.
Climbing up the Bosnian Pyramids in Visoko and getting lost in the woods.
Going to a Slovenian grandmother's birthday party in Maribor, Slovenia.
Sleeping under shooting stars in Serifos, Greece.
Seeing my idol, Haruki Murakami in real life!
Becoming a godmother to a most beautiful human being :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Malta, Philippines, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Estonia, Hong Kong, Japan, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Reina ’s full profile.

My Groups