Joerg Reinekirchen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 7% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joerg’s full profile.

Overview

  • 106 references 86 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Business Analyst
  • University Diploma in Business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a Cosmopolitan who has lived in different countries like Brasil, Egypt, Switzerland, Chile and now Austria.
Big traveller - about 70 countries and many adventures
Very experienced in couchsurfing as host and surfer (compare CS section and my references)

After many years and many guests and less time I became a little picky choosing my guests.
Please don´t take it personal if i refuse your request without explanation - mostly it is a time issue or a feeling that it doesn´t fit.

During the weekend i like going to the mountains for a hike or a cycling tour. People who like to join me, have a higher chances to get accepted :-)

During the week I prefer having dinner and/or drinks with some nice talks together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

More than 100 cs experiences as host and surfer all over the world - all have been good - some have been amazing! Found some friends for life. Hospitabilty of some people is just amazing - having learned so much from other people.
Best social media page in the web.

Interests

Adventures all over the world (see experiences below)

Loving nature (Mountains, lakes,) - that´s why i moved to Salzburg

Enthusiastic in sports (hiking, cycling, kayaking in summer - skiing, snowboarding in winter - i love most doing myself) Soccer is my passive passion - love talking about sports and my favourite soccer club Werder Bremen!

Gourmet lover (esp. asian, mexican and oriental food) - love cooking for friends including some cocktails

  • wildlife
  • arts
  • culture
  • beauty
  • dining
  • beer
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
Groundhog Day, One flew over the Cockoo´s Nest, Big, Wallstreet, The Shawshank Redemption, City of God....too many -love to watch movies

Music: The National, Fleet Foxes, Arcade Fire, Franz Ferdinand, Bjork.....Blumfeld, Die Heiterkeit--- too many -love to listen to music

Books: Shantaram (G. Roberts), Siddharta (Hesse), One Billion Dollar (Eschbach), About A Boy (Hornsby), Savages (D. Winslow), Blindness (Saramago).... too many love to read

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking: Mount Everest BC, Nepal; Drakensberg, South Afrika; Simien Mountains, Ethiopia; Inca Trail,Peru; Mount Roraima, Venezuela; Ciudad Perdida, Colombia; West Coast Trail, Canada, Chapada Diamantina,Brasil, Cotopaxi, Ecuador, Cordillera Blanca, Peru

Cycling: Karakorum Highway,Pakistan;Atlas Mountain, Morocco;Banff-Jasper; Icefieldsparkhway, Canada;Transalp from Germany to Lake Garda, Italy; Crossing Montenegro; Biking Though Wales on Single Trails; Cabot Trail, Nova Scocia

Kayaking: Through all Ionian Islands; Greece; Johnstone Strait with orca whales , Canada; Espiritu Santo with sea lions , Mexico; Soomaa Estonia; Mosquito Bay, Puerto Rico; Sea Kajaking Trail Western Highlands, Scotland ; Boundary Waters; Minnesota, Rock Islands, Palau

Diving: Red Sea, Egypt; Cocumel, Mexico; Cage Diving Gaansbai, South Africa;Kicker Rock, Galapagos Island; Playa Giron, Cuba; Glovers Reef, Belize; Cenotes Mexico, Blue Corner, Palau

Animal Encounters: Big 5in Kruger Park; Marina Animals in Galapagos Islands; Pandas China; Dschungel life in Pantanal; Tigersafari Indien; Camel Safari, Rahjastan; Tapirs in Corcovadopark, Costa Rica, Gorilla Trekking in Uganda.

Teach, Learn, Share

As a very experienced traveller I could give you a ton of travel tips.
Otherwise I am quite a good cook and bartender - if you want any recipies....
Also good in finance :-))))

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to cook for my hosts or guests and making cocktails for them(depending on my time).

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Latvia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Brazil, Chile, Egypt, Germany, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Joerg’s full profile.