Brian Droncheff's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Computational Neuroscientist
  • Bachelors in Computer Science and Masters in Pure Mathema...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To spend my life for as much as it is worth.

ABOUT ME

I am 42 and from... Well I guess I'm not quite sure anymore. I'm just about to start a couple month Mexico trip from TJ to Mexico city (March-May 2022) let me know if you have any suggestions.

More general though; I was born in Milwaukee, WI, lived there for 20 years then moved to Los Angeles for another 13 years. I spent the last 8 years between Silicon Valley (where my lab is), Orange County, Wisconsin and abroad in several different countries for my masters, Mexico, and Hungary. I'm a vancamper and basically - "wherever I may roam; where I lay my head is home".

PHILOSOPHY

God is Love
Seek and you will find.
Fortune favors the Brave.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Here and there I appear at events, drink too much and talk about God, Artificial Intelligence, String Theory anything Mathematical, and Politics!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couch surfed several times, (in Italy, France, and Mexico).

Interests

Pretty much anything Theoretical, especially God and Physics.
I am on an endeavor to model the 'Mind', see my website https://www.B-Theory.com
I'm also working on a startup making mathematical art, it is currently where all of my money goes - over 2 years in the making, but I'm almost there.

  • modeling
  • politics
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • computer science
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • science
  • study abroad
  • volunteering
  • mountains
  • cryptocurrency

Music, Movies, and Books

For movies, Event Horizon, Aliens, Matrix, Blade, Johnny Mnemonic, Equilibrium, Hero, The Fountain. For music I like Trust Company, Enya, NIN, Linkin Park, Live, Stabbing Westward, Smashing Pumpkins, Goo Goo Dolls and Enigma, to name a few but I'm also a fan of techno'ish stuff. For books I like The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Neverwhere and The Ender's Game series.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been able to see life from both high up in the Hollywood hills as well as from sleeping on the sidewalk in Santa Monica. I failed a big chunk of High School but ended up getting myself in to Cal Poly, Caltech, JPL/NASA, and the Erasmus Mundus ALGANT Program for my masters. I also spent a year as a full time volunteer at a church, (Dream Center in Los Angeles), where I helped people that really needed it. I have gotten to travel the world and help discover some of the equations of the Universe! I've lived in my car/van several times as well. There is so much more and I keep dreaming of the next life experience - if you don't try for one, you will just never know how it could have been...

Teach, Learn, Share

I would hope to think that I have a little to offer, (I think we all do). I can however program in several different languages and have been through several years of Physics, Mathematics, and Computer Science. I currently build AI models for understanding the brain/mind. I've done a lot of web-design/development in the past. I've done a lot with cryptocurrencies in the past (mostly mining). As for learning, like everyone, I'm a student of the world but am an avid seeker of knowledge, I believe it is what makes us self-aware (part of what I'm trying to mathematically model). Take the Red Pill and ask me about it, you'd be surprised at how deep the rabbit-hole goes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge and damn good conversations is probably the best things I have to share - sometimes you can't just travel the world; I bring the world with me. Also, if I drink alcohol I'm reasonably good at playing the guitar ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, United States

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile.

My Groups