Benjamin Wolff's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 37 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • in Germany it's called "Sozialversicherungsfachangestellt...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Back home in Mannheim :)


PROFILE OUTDATED, but you'll get how I am ;)

I came to Couchsurfing when I was for a year in South Africa as an Au-pair and the 2nd half of the time as a waiter. I met a bunch of awesome people there, Couchsurfers, friends of Couchsurfers and people that just liked the idea. Afterwards I spent 1.5 years in the german navy to do my military service so I couldn't participate a lot in the community. But the memory of South Africa was still burnt into my head, that I'm eager now to contribute my part to the community, now that I live in my own flat again and have the possibility to be active in the local community =)

I'm an energetic, open-minded (yeah even if you read that in every second profile ;) ), initiative guy and tolerant guy who is looking for new experiences. I want to meet people all over the world , share my experiences, knowledge and stories with them.
I'm the right person to hang out for hours, have some deep conversations or just the right one if you look for entertainment.


There are no consequent philosophies in my life. I enjoy my life, I could stay a year in SA and I had the possibility to do it because I'm young. I'm easygoing, without prejudice and I'm an honest and open person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like to share my experiences and the knowledge about my homecountry. I'm a talkative guy and everybody who's around I'm glad to share time with as much people as possible to learn about them. I can show you around, host you, meet you spontaneously for a nice day in my town. And for all what you're able to bear (be aware, or I probably could talk you to death :D)


As A first Couchsurfer I met Cindy in Durban (SA). It was an awesome experience and it's so amazing to meet so much different people just through the possibility of Couchsurfing. I definitly made unforgetable experiences and I'm glad that I can say for sure they will not be the last ones =)


I like to read, talk, bycicle, Pen&Paper RPGs. I'm doing youth-work in a church and visit several activities here. I played several online MMorpgs and Games, I like to poker or just sit there for hours and talk =)

  • traveling
  • socializing
  • poker
  • tourism
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

Lord of the Rings is a pretty amazing movie. Animes, Comedy, Fantasy. All sort of movies, In generally you find me in the cinemas when there is a day with discount :D. I like Rock-, Pop- and Metalmusic like Metallica, Subway to Sally, Nightwish and no, not Rammstein just because I'm german and listening to Metall ;). Books I enjoy are mostly Fantasy, like Terry Pratchet, Wolfgang Hohlbein and the Dragonlance series. All books of that genre will be read from me when you give me one ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Couchsurfing itself is really an awesome project and in comparison to nothing I saw before :)

visited 16 states (7.11%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free android travel guide

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my knowledge about Germany, the language the experiences etc. Some funny stories about my clumsiness, myself and my life here and the people I met. I could tell you all about the german health insurance system but I guess, that will not be really interesting for you ;). Generally I am able to play a little bit of the entertainer for one or two hours if necessary.

I also can share my experiences about South Africa, If you want to travel there or something like that. I could also tell you about the german navy where I spent some time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Italy, Kenya, Oman, South Africa, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Netherlands, South Africa

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups