Remco Vonk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 39% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Remco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German, Western Frisian; learning Hungarian, Irish, Sign Language - Dutch (NGT), Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Political Advisor @ Ministry of Justice (Police and Publi...
  • Law (LLM) and Sociology (MSc) degree at University of Ams...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey people,

I'm living in Amsterdam-Osdorp, in a nice apartment. I'm working as a political advisor at the Ministry of Justice. Besides that I'm also active in regional politics myself as a Committee member in the regional parliament (Provinciale Staten).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to meet people from all different countries and cultures, and maybe improve my language skills.

Interests

I'm very much interested in politics all over the world, and human rights. Also I love to learn many languages. Irish people are most welcome to help me with my Gaelic Irish.

  • culture
  • lgbt rights
  • education
  • politics
  • gender studies
  • languages
  • law
  • sociology
  • sexuality
  • gays

Teach, Learn, Share

I know quite some languages, so I can help you with that and also I love to learn a little of yours.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Northern Ireland, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Remco’s full profile.

My Groups