Logo orange

Remi Dion

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Remi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 62 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Danish, German, Spanish, Swiss German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Undergrad University Student
  • University student at McGill in Elec...
  • From I grew up in Repentigny, an eastern suburb of Montreal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow; Learn as if you were to live forever." - Gandhi

ABOUT ME

Easy going, outdoorsy. I bike a lot, I usually travel by bike, with a frisbee by my side... and recently, I added a slackline to the lot.

PHILOSOPHY

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow; Learn as if you were to live forever."
- Ghandi

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I talk, chat, blog, write about it everywhere I go. I bring along friends into the adventure.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Few in California, Montreal, Ottawa, Vancouver. It's always amazing.
Many in Germany, Switzerland, France, Spain, UK, Iceland, Italy.

And now in Montréal, it's my turn to host. ;)

Interests

My favorite outdoor adventure was certainly to climb Mt Washington in March 2009. It was good hiking, great skiing and pretty cool winter camping challenge.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: "Back to the future", "Déjà Vu", "Frequency", "Forrest Gump"

Books: The Little Prince

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Cinque Terre's 45-foot cliff dive;
California's 700-km bike ride when I was 19;
PEI's 285-km bike-ride in a day;
Montréal-Québec's November 200km bike-ride in a day;
Denmark's gliding/kinda-piloting experience;
Eastern Canada's 1400-km
Gaspesie's 1000-km bike ride

Off-the-ground backflips

I wouldn't say these are 'amazing', but they sure make me proud.

Teach, Learn, Share

Tossing the disc (frisbee), joggling, unicycling and slacklining would be my favourite activities (which, conveniently enough, can all be done in the city).

Though, I have a sweet spot for outdoors activities: hiking, biking, canoeing, winter camping.

Slackline is, I think, the single thing that everybody can enjoy, either watching or trying. I've had parents asking if they could have their babies bounce on my slackline when I set it up in park, I've had tourists and locals try to walk on the line. It the one thing that you can both practice dynamic balance (i.e. walking on a line) and static balance (i.e. yoga position).

I'm thirsty to learn. I'm interested in people and their goals, in the universe and the way it works, in the nature and it's equilibrium.

As you can tell, I'm kind of a "it's all about balance" type of guy

What I Can Share With Hosts

I'm all about a good story, and I can share about a dozen good riddles.
I love frisbee, slacklining and unicycling too, it definitely something share-worthy!

Countries I've Visited

France, Italy, Mexico, Panama, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Denmark, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Remi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile