Rémy Jeannot's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rémy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified), German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Archaeologist
  • Master in Archaeology
  • From Besançon, Doubs, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A guy searching the way
More seriously, I'm very curious and always trying to understand how society functions and transforms, how things could be better, where to go, and so on... I like learning things, from technical crafts to scientific approches and questions ; I also like to socialise, dance and laugh at times =)
I hosted quite a few friends or colleagues in the past (not via CS), lived in shared appartements for years, made lots of work expeditions far away from sophisticated accommodations, so... I believe I have the basics of life in society =)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

New to CS : Travelling towards Belfast for an archaeology conference, I'd really like to meet people along the way ! And discovering a bit of Ireland and the UK while on the road :)

Interests

  • beer
  • rock climbing
  • sociology
  • statistics
  • archaeology
  • chinese tea
  • iron metallurgy

Music, Movies, and Books

Films : Nausicaa / Fight Club / Everything Everywhere All at once / ... and a ton of old french (or chinese) classics
Music : like it all, from classical to hardbass, from rap music to heavy metal ! (but mostly old french singers : Barbara, Aznavour, ...)
Books : Hugo, Kerwak, Le Guin...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working on an expedition in Romania ? in Andorra at 2000 m ?

Teach, Learn, Share

If you want a presentation about ancien metallurgical soil sample microscopic analysis - I'm your man.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd like to discover different peoples, maybe learn to be a bit more fluid with my English, and whatever interesting may happen - I'm generally quite curious. Maybe chatting with a beer, visiting cultural stuff, walking in the countryside at times ?

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Bulgaria, China, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Romania, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Rémy’s full profile.