Remo Zwaga's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Remo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Business economics/ accountancy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently living in Heerenveen (Friesland).

In my spare time I like to run and cycle, quite the sporty type! Besides that I like reading a lot (fictional, historical, crime, well- almost everything!), and I'm addicted to watching series and movies. Other activities include visiting festivals, travelling/ city trips and just hang out and chill with friends!

Together with my brother and brother in law im involved as a treasurer for a local charity foundation that helps out troubled youth.

Favorite quote: 'We can never obtain peace in the outer world until we make peace with ourselves - Dalai Lama

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking to meet new people that can show me their city in their own way. Also very excited as this is a new way of travelling for me! Also glad to show people around in my city/ province.

Interests

Sports (running, cycling), watching series/ movies, visiting festivals and travelling.

  • festivals
  • education
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • sports
  • business
  • economics
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite books include mostly dutch books like Matterhorn (Historical book about the Vietnam war) and Wat hebben we weer genoten (travelling book).

Favorite movies/ series include The Pianist, 12 Monkeys, True Detective, Game of Thrones - the list goes on and on!

Music preferences are really broad, enjoying chill out/ lounge, (deep) house, techno, psy and from time to time some smooth jazz.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacking Central Asia with my girlfriend (Kazachstan, Kyrgistan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan).
Solo backpack trip through South East Asia.
Roadtrip through most of (south)eastern Europe with a bunch of friends!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Remo’s full profile.