Rémy Beugnon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rémy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • PhD student in Soil Ecology
  • Enginneering diploma in agriculture and master degree in ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Master student in ecology who travel during a gap year in Europe. For now in Germany before leaving to Sweden in April.
I love quite a lot of random staff, travel, sport, photography, almost everything and nothing. My main problem ... I need more time, there are to many things to do in one life, so my philosophy is "do it and take rest later, you will have the eternity in your grave to take some rest".
I realized during my travels that the main things which do your travel and your memories are the people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First : I hate hostel, cold, not interesting boring ... I prefer my car to sleep.
Then: It is just an amazing idea to meet people and discover a country a city across someone else. Why I am on couchsurfing, just to meet people, to share with then. What is best than during an hiking sleeping on the flat of hikers of the region who can show you the most beautiful places?

Interests

Quite random, I think we will always find a topic to speak about.

  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • nature
  • discovering
  • challenges
  • nature conservation

Music, Movies, and Books

I am not that much a home guy ... so I don't have/take time for reading or listening music...
But favourite movie: God Will Hunting without any hesitation. Music, like my interest quite random, that really come with the situation. On the morning with a nice coffee, I will like Blue and Jazz, during a road-trip in my car some groovy music and dancing/singing staff. On the evening near the fire some classical or country ... Let see

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hum ... amazing for me.
A lot of hiking last year, some hard ones which where the best ones like the end of the Carpates between Poland and Ukraine.
Erasmus in Poland (2016), with a lot of meetings, travel, parties, hiking, kayak ... In march one long trip across Europe, Vienna - Venice - Budapest and then travel every week till June.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hard to say, up to you. We can cook, do photo or sharing idea, travel experiences ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice conversation, maybe I nice bottle of wine. I am quite open to share everything (okay not every everything but a lot ;) )

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Germany, Poland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Rémy’s full profile.

My Groups