Renata Ibanyes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Renata’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Turkish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Barcelona
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm very curious. I like to know about the things that take my attention. For instance, (and as you already might be thinking right now) languages; I looove languages, cause they are a way to get closer to people and get to know more about the way they think, what do they do, what do they believe in, and being able to talk and discuss hours and hours about interesting topics.
I like to talk :-) But I also know to listen, and to be in silent. I like being with people and share those moments of drinking a tea, or eating food.
One of my passions is to sing. Now I'm learning to play the guitar to be able to have a "karaoke" whenever I am, cause the guitar has it all. But I'm still in it. The kind of music that I use to listen is Jazz, though I'm wide open to listen to everything except country and reggeaton. But I really need music to have a comfortable life, otherwise, I get sadder and "bluer".
I'm actually a pretty happy girl and I'm always smiling, (though I realised in the picture there's not a hint of a smile there) and I'm very easy to make laugh and I like to make laugh.

What else, what else...
Oh, I love dogs! I have 4 dogs at home, and 3 cats. So I'm really an animal person.

And, well, if there's something else you wanna know, don't hesitate to ask.
I'm here for everything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, a friend of mine told me long time ago about it. And I was thinking to be part of the site like already long time ago, but 'till now I didn't decide myself, cause I want to do a trip to Granada and I would like to see if there's somebody there who can "host" me.
At this very moment I'm living in the university, but I have a free bed. So I could actually host somebody. It's close to Barcelona. Just 35 minutes.

Interests

Meeting people, improve languages, knowing places, walk and see beautiful and awesome landscapes, loose myself, know myself.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • singing
  • dining
  • drinking
  • socializing
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • karaoke
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz.

Then all the other music, cause basically I like everything: Blues, Bossa Nova, Soul, Funky, flamenco... then yeah, pop, and songwriters and all except reggeaton and country.

My Neighbour Totoro, Les Intouchables, The Jungle Book.

Siddhartha.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I cannot tell that the things I've done are amazing, cause I've done them naturally.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Catalan: that's my mother tongue, then Spanish. And all the things I know.
Learn... bufff.... I can learn everything people are interested to teach me!
And share: moments, talks,...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Catalonia in general. Barcelona: is the city where I was born, so, it's always a pleasure to go there and make a tourist guide.

Also, I can share my company, food, and everything I can.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Algeria, Germany, Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Renata’s full profile. It’s free!