Renée &  Edwin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Renée & ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Cree, French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • University of Manitoba
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are accepting guests! Recently moved into our new home in St James in Winnipeg and we are excited to host some surfers 🏄‍♀️

Please read through our profile before you contact us so you can see what we have to offer and what you can expect.

Looking forward to meeting y’all and having some fun times! 🙌
————————————————————————

Right now I am working on my Master's program and my partner, Edwin, works as an arborist at a local company in town. We get up pretty early because Edwin starts work at 7am during the week. We are both pretty chill and easy-going people, going out and experiencing new things is something we both love, but we could just as easily stay in with a few beers and watch a movie.
We have an international relationship (I'm Canadian and he is Dutch) which makes life super exciting and fun! We go back and forth from Canada to the Netherlands often, visiting with family and friends.
Oh yeah...we also have a little pupper named Scout! She's the best and loves to play and meet new people and dogs!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing seems to me to be the perfect solution when traveling to many different places (and not being very rich!). I am excited to be able to use it to meet new people and experience new and beautiful places.
The latest adventure was our trip through the USA and into Mexico, which happened in the winter of 2019/2020. What an amazing experience! So many great people and places!

Interests

Traveling... I guess that's a big one! Also hanging out with friends, reading, watching series and movies, board games, going out for drinks and basically anything!
Big into hiking and being outdoors! Walking the dog outside in the forest is one of my favorite parts of my day.

  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • international relations

Music, Movies, and Books

Music of many and any kind: Future Islands, Incubus, Nick Mulvey, Hozier, Temper Trap, The Killers, Begonia, Alan Gregory Isakov, First Aid Kit...etc

Movies are a must: Into the Wild, Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill, Indiana Jones, Monty Python, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Moonlight, Snowpiercer and more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing I did was moving to The Netherlands and meeting Edwin! I lived there for four years, working, going to school and living the life of a cheese-eating, clog-wearing, cow-petting Dutchie. I learned to speak Dutch fluently and now keep this country in my heart wherever I go.

Teach, Learn, Share

My biggest goal at the moment is to learn French! I've gained some basic skills but still would love to learn more!
I can teach you Dutch in return...get ready for those G's!

What I Can Share with Hosts

The biggest thing I can share with my host is enjoying life. Edwin and I aim to enjoy life in everything we are doing, even in moments of stress. We love meeting new people, exploring, going out, doing new things, or even just staying at home and chilling. We are very easy going and happy folks...as the Dutch would say...Gezellig!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cuba, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Renée & ’s full profile.