Renell Rawley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Renell’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • bartender
  • some college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I work for my favorite local brewery.

I love to be outdoors more than anything- hiking, camping, playing with my dog, whatever.

I love to eat. I love to drink. I love beer, wine, whiskey and gin. I love to talk beer, wine, whiskey and gin.

I love live music.

I love animals.

I love a poop joke... never grew out of that.

I love sarcasm, and can be a bit of a smart-ass, but I'm really a very nice person.

I love to grow things.

I love my large family- lots of nieces and nephews, but I'm not at all interested in having kids myself. I've heard those things are expensive and I don't need anything else cutting into my travel budget. ;)

Music is a big part of my life- not playing as much as I'd like anymore, but listening and going to shows as often as possible.

I love to travel more than anything and do so as often as my budget allows, but I still never get tired of enjoying everything my own town has to offer. Asheville is truly a special place, and I'd love to show you what I love about this area.

We have a strong sense of community - as does Asheville in general - and believe in taking care of our fellow humans. We hope you do too.

If you are requesting to stay with us, please include the last sentence of the "my home" section in your request, so that I know you've taken the time to read everything. Thanks!

IMPORTANT...
**We are accepting of any lifestyle or belief system, unless yours involves bigotry or intolerance.**

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people I would never have crossed paths with otherwise is so cool. I love the idea of having connections across the world. I still keep in touch with many of the people I've met through CS. Of course, it's also a great resource for those of us who travel on a tight budget.

Interests

  • tattoos
  • wine
  • beer
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • homesteading
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • budget travel
  • travel
  • food
  • nature
  • whiskey
  • gin
  • spirits
  • drag shows

Music, Movies, and Books

There are a lot of genres of music I can enjoy at the right time and place, but I'm partial to.... punk/hardcore esp 70's-80's, reggae, ska, funk, 50's-60's surf rock, post-punk/new wave, 20's-40's jazz and blues, soul/motown, old-time, bossa nova, tango.

I don't watch movies too often, but I love accidentally coming across unknown independent gems.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Attended a grave-digging in the countryside of Jamaica. A very celebratory and solemn experience at the same time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I usually travel with some local beer or liquor, for sharing, gifting, and trading along the way.

I will snuggle and play with your pets.

A love of music and arts.

A meal. I'm certainly no expert but I do love to cook and am confident enough in my cooking skills.

An eagerness to learn about your city/country. I am a curious traveler and would love to hear stories and do things I would never learn about on my own.

A good cleaning ethic. Part of being a good guest is leaving the place AT LEAST as clean as you found it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Jamaica, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Scotland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Renell’s full profile.