Rene Loo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rene’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Malay, Taiwanese, Yue (Cantonese); learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Transaction & Advisory Consultant
  • Master's Degree in Accountancy & Finance
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*Note: I'm currently traveling overseas now and won't be able to host anyone for the moment. Please read my profile before you send any request or messages, I appreciate good connection than a mere meet-up, cheers. :)

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring. Creating. Appreciating. Learning. Sharing. Leading. Supporting. Improving. Improvising.
There are many missions to set and accomplish in self, family, friends, work, social and environment. Missions are always current to me.

Change-Innovation.

ABOUT ME

Non-comformist, pursuer, explorer, opportunist. Stay connected to the Universe. To inspire - be inspired. Encounter - Endure - Enrich - Enjoy. Live - Love - Breathe - Create. Limitless - Bountiful - Flexible - Resilient.

PHILOSOPHY

Best thing in life comes in priceless, it's the effort that makes it worthwhile, it's the experience that makes you wiser. I believe in give-and-take and this is how the people and environment are made sustainable in the first place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

WHAT IS MY COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE/PHILOSOPHY?

I have not hosted or been hosted. I like the concept and I think it would be nicer if the couchsurfer could make the gesture to provide for the host while requesting for free accommodation. I believe everyone is unique and good at something, so I'm sure everyone of us could offer something in return.

If you'd like to meet or be hosted, would like to know if you could share with me:
1. What is 1 specific thing that you have encountered along your journey that is unforgettable and what do you feel about it?
2. What are the 2 important things that you can't live without?
3. If there are 3 things that could happen, what do you wish them to be?
and you could ask me what you want to know about me too.

I am planning to go to Europe for a rural experience, especially in France. If I'm requesting to be hosted by you, please feel free to tell me what you need and I would provide based on what I have or can do.

As for me to host you, please tell me what you'd like to offer. :)

WHAT CAN I OFFER TO THE HOST?

Physically I can do normal house chores, very basic carpentry skill that I learned when I worked in the commercial photography for a short period of time. I'm not too good at sewing but I could learn if necessary.

I have a Master's in Finance & Accountancy, I have some knowledge in reading and auditing of financial statements. I work in the corporate real estate sector and I have some knowledge in the leasing, sale & marketing of commercial and industrial real estate such as office buildings, industrial factories and land by way of private treaty, tender and expression of interest. I have picked up skills in sales and marketing, property knowledge, negotiation, lead generation, project management and closing of a transaction.

I am also a Certified Professional Coach with ICF accreditation. I am passionate in personal mastery and people mastery.

I speak a few languages, English, Malay, Mandarin, Cantonese, Taiwanese, maybe I can learn more if necessary.
I can cook some Asian food like Malaysian or Indian curry, Chinese dishes, I love soup and Chinese herbal soup is the easiest soup to make in the world! I can make some basic Western food like pasta and roast herb chicken. I can bake banana cake it's my favourite haha. Looking to learn more when I have more time..

WHO AM I GENERALLY AND WHAT AM I LOOKING FOR?

I'm generally energetic but I enjoy quiet moments too. I am friendly and I respect everyone. I am compassionate and I like to be inspired and be able to inspire people. I like to help and be helped that's the way it goes eh? I can cook a little bit, love food, swim and go to gym, meditate, like sauna and hot spring, speak a few languages, love music and arts, love museum and art gallery, love theatre and live music, like sports, but can't dance well (you can teach me I am a quick learner), like singing, easy-going, insightful, love sharing and having conversations with people. Love smiling and laughing. Always curious and look forward to meeting more interesting people anytime, anywhere, for more joy, inspiration, better experiences and evolution.

Oh and could you teach me or help me in learning to pronounce "R" in French please?

Interests

Traveling: Exploring, experiencing, learning, sharing, connecting
Sports: Gym, squash, swimming, badminton, table tennis, futsal. To pick up tennis, golf, maybe diving soon. Would love to try horseback riding someday.
Music: Rock, Jazz, Indie, Blues, R&B, Soul, Reggae, Deep House, Classical, Oldies
Food: Chinese, Thai, Italian, Spanish, Malaysian, etc. Coffee, tea, soup, desserts, wine, beer, whisky etc.
Places: Library, Museum, Theatre, Forest, Beaches, Gardens, Parks, Lakes, Nice pub/bar/live show & music
Others: Writing, Poetry, Photography, Philosophy, Yoga, Meditation, Psychology, Behavioural study, Coaching, Economics, Lifestyle, Fitness, Culture, History, Health, Nature, Business development, Real Estate, Entrepreneurship, Marketing, Journalism, Constructive Criticism

My photostream:
http://looairene.wixsite.com/reneloo

My travel blog (2018):
https://seesmellheartastetouch.wordpress.com/blog/

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • singing
  • photography
  • perfumes
  • dancing
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • desserts
  • fitness
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • blues
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • tennis
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • golf
  • badminton
  • business
  • economics
  • entrepreneurship
  • history
  • journalism
  • languages
  • psychology
  • beaches
  • parks
  • lakes
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

Perhaps we could share more when we chat?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen the peacefulness of a sunrise or sunset. Felt the calmness of the ocean, and heard the sound of waves. Smelt the fragrance of the blossom in the early morning. Touched the serenity of the wide blue sky...

Well, practically, I think I have done a few things that are memorable to me..

Worked and traveled in the USA and travelled across the country when I was 21.
Solo travelled to Indonesia and accidentally hiked a volcano in Yogyakarta.
Worked with a boat company and experienced the life of living by the beach and the sea, which I have enjoyed a lot and it was the first time I got free tanning.
Stayed at a monastery at Mae Hong Son in Thailand for 5 days to learn about meditation, it has in some way changed my life.
Cycled about 6km at Taipei city to go back to my Airbnb because I couldn't get a Grabcar after the live music I watched ended by midnight.
Was a vegetarian for 3 months.
Took a few classes in contemporary dance.
Learned keyboard.
Picked up drawing.
Fell in love.

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to work in the accounting and finance industry, have minimal experience in finance. Involved in valuation, merger and acquisition of companies. I am now in the Corporate Real Estate doing corporate transactional services.

I am currently gaining my coaching hours and aspire to venture into the coaching industry, life coaching and executive coaching. Interested in arts, culture, constructive criticism, creativity, perspectives, ideas-orientation, values-creation, personal development and human growth. Would like to be involved internationally or locally, willing to go beyond reachable for the betterment of all.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Perhaps the profile has the clues you're looking for? Otherwise I don't mind you asking or telling me :) Cheers.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Monaco, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rene’s full profile.

My Groups