Logo orange

Reno Oka

New York, NY, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Reno's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 47 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning French, Italian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Art producer in Tokyo
  • Female University in Tokyo
  • From Urawa (Close to Tokyo), grew up in Gunma.
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling as many countires as possible!

ABOUT ME

It would be nice to have a lot of friends in the world. I love traveling abroad, and have been to many places. Wishing to visit more countries to know more about world, and people. Exchange cultures and getting new people will be definitely pleasure for me. I used to stay in Indiana State during my high school year as an exchange student, which experience made me grow up and change my life a lot. I became more globalized and flexible person. Anyway, anyone who are interested in Japan, and are planning to visit Japan, I will try my best to be a good guide around here. Please feel free to mail me. Thank you :)

PHILOSOPHY

Life is only one time. Variety is the spice of life. Experience is the best teacher. Nothing is more precious than time. It is never too late to learn. Learn from past, Enjoy present, Build future.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Introduce CS to my friends. Welcome, and host people from different courtiers whenever I can, and share mutual cultures, and interests. Also, I can take them around the towns in Tokyo.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I actually came to know CS through my friend in Minneapolis, and decided to join this community. Although I've not met any people from CS, and neither experienced CS yet, I have hosted some exchange students from different countries, and I also experienced home stay in the US, England, and France. Hopefully to meet more people from the world, and exchange interests, and cultures.

Interests

Traveling (Have been to many places, where are mostly resort areas, though.) Arts (I am actually promoting one of the great Japanese artists. Hoping to share these art fields with someone from various countries as well.) Movies, American TV shows (24, Ghost Whisper, Medicine Woman Dr. Queen, Lost, etc...) Sports (Golf, Tennis, Swimming, Jogging) Dogs (My pets are two Jack Russell Terrier :) ) Fashion, Design Cooking (Foods is one of the necessaries of life.)

Music, Movies & Books

So many to mention, just list up what I just come up with…. Movies (Changeling, High Crimes, the Holiday, Mona Lisa Smile, My Dog Skip, The Devil Wears Prada, Mrs. Doubtfire, School of Rock, Big Momma’s House, Monster In Law, Wedding Planner, Little Mis Sunshine ect.) Music (IL DIVO, Avril Lavigne, ABBA, Backstreet Boys, Christina Milian, Cold Play, Celine Dion, Jennifer Lopez, Jessica Simpson, Shakira,U2, Stacie Orrico, Savage Garden, The Carpenters, Enya etc…)

Books (Anne of Green Gables, Bridget Jones’s Diary, My Dog Skip, others written by Japanese authors.)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Swimming with sharks, rays, and turtles at Bora bora island, which is one of the islands in Tahiti.

visited 15 states (6.66%)Create your own visited map of The World

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Japanese calligraphy, because have its teaching qualification. Other than above, we can basically exchange general stuff, like cooking, life, language, cultures, anything, which both are interested in.

Countries I've Visited

France, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Reno's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile