Renske de Veld's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Renske’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • jewellery design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

My name is Renske, I am living and working in the beautifull city of Maastricht.

I'm a relaxt and open person who enjoys experiencing the world.

Next to my professional activities as a jewellery designer, I love to make nice pastries and capuchino!
I enjoy being outside to hike in nature, in the beautiful environment of Maasticht are therefore really nice options. Or to do a real hike with a backpack for some days.

I also like to make a dance and going to theater or an museum.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

—— Bakkie doen? ——
“Bakkie doen” is the dutch translation of : Would you like to drink a coffee with me ?
In June and July of this year I will be in England. I have a cap of two months between work in the Netherland, so I decided to take the chance to learn more about making jewellery and to be in England.
For June I found an very nice internship at a nice jewellery brand in London.
The most important thing to organise at the moment is a place to sleep in London (internship is near Regent Park)
Do you know somebody who want to rent me a room, or do you know someone who is on holiday and is looking for a house sitter or feed their cat for a while....
Or do you have a left over corner in your house for an extra airmatrass, all help is welcome
I will be in London from the 27th to the 1st of June.
My plans for July are still open, I might like to work and stay at a nice place, like workaday.
If someone has a nice sugestion or if you need some help. I have a lot of talents!
I am looking forward to June, to learn, to visit all the nice musea in London, to be in your beautiful gardens, eat a lot of scones, pies and drinking tea with loads of milk and my pink in they air! (this is how dutch people think how english people drink tea)
All the best for you all and tell me if you would like to drink a “bakkie” with me!

Interests

I love to drink tea and making coffee.
I love to wondering around.
I love to walk in the sun.
I love to be lost in a music or a good book.
I love wine
I love food made with love
I love dancing

  • arts
  • design

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: Amelie
Music: Boniver
Books: Marianne Frederikson

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Walking between the himalayas in Nepal.
- Walking with horses in Mongolia.
- Wandering around in South India

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, France, Germany, Guatemala, India, Mexico, Mongolia, Nepal, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Renske’s full profile. It’s free!