Resa Mena's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Resa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am a german girl working in the US as an au pair! I just love to work with kids and it's a great opportunity to travel and to explore new places.. one of my favourite things to do. I am very open minded and don't need a lot of things to be happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just love travelling and meeting people, I see it as a way to share and exchange and to expand my horizons! I also find that couchsurfing is the best way to find open minded and very interesting people and I am always stunned about the hospitality and friendlieness that people show!

Interests

travelling, meeting new people, exploring places, learning about other cultures, reading, hiking, TV series, cooking and baking, philosophy, languages, music (especially Indie), concerts, animal rights, nutrition

  • animals
  • culture
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: my interest ranges from Indie to Metal, I also enjoy classical music (Frederic Chopin is my favourite!)

Books: Fantasy like Harry Potter, the last books I read were Paper Towns and The Maze Runner. Other than that I love to read about philosophy, poems and lifestyle books (like yoga, nutrition) I own several books about cooking

Movies: major TV Series junkie! Currently obsessed with Game of Thrones. I go to the movies very often!
My all time favourite movie is "j'ai tué ma mère" by Xavier Dolan.
I've watched all Harry Potter movies a lot of times, same with Pirates of the Carribean. I love old Disney movies!
Favourite movies that I have recently seen include "Wild" and "Age of Adaline"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Coming to the USA to be an au pair might be my greatest adventure so far! I've done a student exchange in France too.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always happy to share things about my culture and what it is like to live im Germany, and I love to cook und share food!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Calm and happy person that likes to chat, I am organised and respectful and I'd love to cook you a meal as a "thank you" for letting me stay with you! Discussions about cultures, languages, philosophy and food are also something I'd love to participate in. I love listening to other people's life stories and adventures as well!

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Resa’s full profile. It’s free!