Fotos de Gerard Calle

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 8%
  • Última conexión hace 5 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Gerard. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 46 Recomendacións 16 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English
  • 34, Male
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • Teacher
  • Computer Engineering
  • De Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling is my medicine and my university

ABOUT ME

I am open mind, worried for the social problems, interested in meeting people and sharing experiences in travelling.

PHILOSOPHY

Try to learn something from each person that I meet in my live

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When you start in CS the first thing that you think is that you can save a lot of money. But when you have had some experiences the money is the less important thing. You can live incredible experiences and meet different people. It´s an unique oportunity to become a traveller and not a tourist.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been doing CS around Australia and I have met incredible people and lived awesome experiences. Later in Barcelona, I have met a lot of couchsurfers and I am so glad to show my city and our traditions. Now in Mallorca, I can host travellers for first time and at the moment all the experiences have been perfect.

Intereses

Spanish guitar, Beach Volley, Bush walking, drawing, social problems

  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • guitar
  • engineering
  • medicine
  • beaches

Música, películas y libros

- Movies: Any movie of Tim Burton or Monty Python, Amelie, cinema from Argentina, Braveheart...
- Music: spanish rock, reggae, rumba, cuban music, ska, tango, jazz, bossanova, salsa.
- Books: about the history of south america, wars, social problems, and graphic novels.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Travelling around South America for 6 months, meeting people, trying to learn each second and visiting incredible places.
Travelling 5 months around Australia doing CS and renting a van with more friends.
Living 4 months working in an NGO as an engineer in the area of water and sanitation
Living 1 year in Bolivia working in an NGO as an engineer in the area of water and sanitation.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Teach: guitar, computers, macrame (not so much), spanish, catalan.

Países que he visitado

Andorra, Austria, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay

Países en los que he vivido

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, El Salvador, Spain

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    8 Respaldars
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Gerard. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos