Robin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 152 references 90 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • I run a tiny cafe that encourages people to bike and shar...
  • Life.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I don't really host any more, my girlfriend is not as open to the idea as I've been. However, I still love meet new people so come by my cafe and say hi, if it's open, I'm the one there and I can tell you all about Gothenburg!

I run Llama Lloyd, which is a lot of stuff: a cafe that encourages people to bike and share more, a webshop for art prints and specialty coffee, an art space, a place for small gigs, a food and music blog and a fanzine – only available through Patreon.com/llamalloyd! If you're a traveling musician maybe you want to play at my place and I'll film it and spread through my social channels!? instagram.com/llamalloyd facebook.com/llamalloyd

The cafe has everything a traveler needs:
A printer ✔️
A knowledgeable guide to the city (me!) ✔️
A place to put your bags during the day ✔️
Phone charger (I got chargers for most types) ✔️
Rental bikes (ever been on a tandem?!) ✔️
Organic vegan food ✔️
Specialty coffee ✔️

Llama Lloyd is open Tue-Fri 11-18. Sat 11-15. Closed January and February.
Väderkvarnsgatan 16. http://g.page/llamalloyd
http://llamalloyd.se
http://facebook.com/llamalloyd
http://instagram.com/llamalloyd
http://patreon.com/llamalloyd
robin@llamalloyd.se

Directions:
Take any tram (5, 6, 10 normally) or bus (a shit-load of options) to Hjalmar Brantingsplatsen, cross the tram track and go under the motorway, the road that starts there is Herkulesgatan, follow that for about 400 meter then take a right at Väderkvarnsgatan, Llama Lloyd is located at the next intersection, at no 16. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I've been very active, hosting, surfing, creating events but these days I mostly guide people from the cafe. There, I also host the monthly Fika event the first Wednesday of the month. Swing by any time, though, I'm always the guy behind the counter! www.llamalloyd.se

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I've had so much fun because of CS, I've driven 11000 km in two and a half weeks through North America, staying in a mountain lodge in Malaysia and most of all; met a lot of interesting people and many new friends.

Interests

Bikes, food, beer, movies, music, politics, collaborative economics and so on. All of this is a part of my cafe: www.llamalloyd.se (OK, I'm gonna stop mentioning the cafe now!)

  • music festivals
  • movies
  • music
  • live music
  • bicycles
  • foreign films
  • collaborative economy

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm listening to everything that makes me tick, from Nick Drake to Tool, mostly "Sad Bastard Music" like Elliott Smith, The National etc. Cat Power and Aidan Moffat are my muses. I run a music blog where I occasionally interview artists about food and foodies about music! That blog has now transformed into the culture cafe that loves bikes! www.LlamaLloyd.se

Kubrick, P. T. Anderson, Coen Brothers, Medem, Pasolini, Tykwer etc.

I love Haruki Murakami's and Erlend Loe's novels, if there isn't one of those around in paperback I read classics and social commentary like Naomi Klein and Noam Chomsky. Right now (Nov 22nd 2019) I'm reading Naomi's On Fire.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Followed my dream and opened up my own place where my values will be shared with the public. More bikes, more organic, more local, more analogue. Llama Lloyd is my life project.

Teach, Learn, Share

My geekiness is getting in the way of my nerdiness (Patton Oswalt). i.e. I know a lot of shit about culture, especially music and films.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A laugh, a beer and some music you might not have heard!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    14 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Robin’s full profile.

My Groups