Reimund Houska's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Reimund’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Urbanist
  • ZHAW Winterthur
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

i am an open, friendly person, interested in a lot of things in life and our environment. i like to discuss all topics, get to know other people's views and want to see behind the facade. and i have a great, incisive almost tall daughter. she lives alternately for a week with me and her mother and we raise her together. but we don't live together as partners anymore, that didn't work out. but as parents we think we are very good :-)

next to my job I like very much, I play rugby, a sport that fascinates me and which I want to do as long as my bones last!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to get in touch with other people, who can show me their little world.
i don't want couchsurfing because it's cheaper, but because i experienced the interesting things there and hope to experience even more of them. i'm not the classic tourist who runs from hotspot to hotspot. i don't want to travel like a local, but rather live like a local.

Interests

  • architecture
  • politics
  • reading
  • live music
  • electronic music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • rugby
  • urbanism

Music, Movies, and Books

i used to read all the karl may books, i liked his idea of the wild west, the wild orient.
in the meantime i read more sophisticated books, i find the current swiss authors very interesting.

christian kracht - ich werde hier sein im sonnenschein und im schatten
peter stamm - an einem tag wie diesem
joachim mayerhoff - alle toten fliegen hoch

i like - of course - a lot of netflix series and scandinavian crime films

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

last year i hiked alone for six weeks through the alps to the mediterranean. it was a very good experience, exhausting, free for the head and i saw so many beautiful things that i will remember for a very long time

Teach, Learn, Share

i can cook swiss and italian food. and i could teach you some skills in rugby ;-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

i can show you the secret corners of winterthur, zurich and the surrounding area, alternative clubs and bars you won't find on any map

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Reimund’s full profile.