Rhian Phillips's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rhian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • unemployed
  • High School
  • From Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Hi,

My name is Rhian and I have only recently been introduced to Couchsurfing.
I am often away from Cardiff on a boat called Diamond Days (I have a profile in the name of the boat if you want to read a bit more about me/it) and started couchsurfing by offering berths on her. Now I am currently in Cardiff and have decided to carry on offering to host in my home town!

Rhianx

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Originally while staying on the boat I had an extra berth or two and thought it would be a nice way of meeting people and opening up a place to stay in the somewhat remote part of Northern Cyprus.
I had a lovely first experience of Couchsurfing whilst in Northern Cyprus and I have also since enjoyed a lovely home stay visit with someone outside Dublin, so I decided to offer to host from my flat in Cardiff.

Interests

Skiing, sailing, cycling, gardening, nature, cooking and chatting.

  • cooking
  • gardening
  • boating
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • skiing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen a shark whilst diving in the red sea.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my local knowledge of Cardiff and a bed not too far from the city centre.
I have a couple of basic bikes and they are available for my guests to use to get around Cardiff as it is mostly flat and has some easily navigated cycle paths :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, Egypt, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Rhian’s full profile. It’s free!