Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rhi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • farmer/landscaper/traveler
  • Dalhousie University
  • From Stratford, ON
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling through Cuba, Mexico and Guatemala

ABOUT ME

I love going to see live music, making randomly elaborate dinners with friends, photography, dancing bachata, making jewelry and going on adventures. Oh and spending a ridiculous amount of my life in cafes. I like making things out of other things ... using beads from old jewelry to make earrings or bracelets and stuff like that.

PHILOSOPHY

“ASAP. Whatever that means. It must mean, Act swiftly awesome pacyderm!
Dr. Seuss

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have surfed a few times in Canada and had great experiences! I've hosted in Halifax and met some wonderful people

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met some really amazing and inspiring people through couchsurfing and I've also found out about awesome events and opportunities through the groups I'm in.

Interests

ohhh so many ... vegetable gardening, reading, music, ice cream, traveling, learning new languages, photography, film, biking, tea, baking scones, hiking, crafts, vegetarian cooking, making jewelry, meeting new people, painting, board games, camping, writing, sprouting, swimming, going to shows, knitting, documentaries, and in general having a good time, experiencing new things and laughing a LOT.

  • writing
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • crafts
  • gardening
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • painting
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading! too many amazing ones to list

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Machu Picchu

Teach, Learn, Share

I love meeting people who are passionate about the world...and who can teach me how to play random instruments.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with people who want to practice English skills ... I can also teach some artesania (bracelets and such)

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, France, India, Nepal, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Dominican Republic, Peru

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Rhi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups