Riana Silzle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Riana’s full profile.


  • 8 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • Sozial pädagogische Assistentin
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

my name is Riana and I'm 29 years old.
I grew up in a village, close to a city called flensburg, in north Germany.
From January 2022 to January 2023 I was living in Canada and worked for a family as an aupair.
At that time I was lucky to have the opportunity to travel a bit by myself through the states and to Cuba. The only thing I regret is that I haven’t done it way earlier. I learned to appreciate how many opportunities it gave me when I was traveling all on my own. I had an amazing time and I met so many interesting people from all over the world.
I like to be out it nature and to explore big citys and would love to see so much more of this planet.
I'm curious for all the different cultures there are and can't wait to not only learn about them, but also to experience them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've never done couchsurfing before, but I’m excited to try it.
I was working in the same job for 8 years straight and at one point I felt kind of stuck in my life.
So I quit my job, quit my apartment, left everything behind and moved to canada.
I traveled quite a bit in the last couple of month and I've seen places I could never have dreamed of.
I gotta go back to germany in january, but I figured there is so much more I wanna see and experience.

I hope couchsurfing will be a good opportunity to get to know some locals, maybe make new friends and to experience how life looks like for people from all over the world.


  • books
  • movies
  • music
  • mountains
  • nature
  • ocean
  • sunsets
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

I like different kinds of music. It always depends on my mood. For example, I really like old classics by Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin etc. but I also like early 2000 rock/hip hop. And then there are modern musicians like George Ezra, Ed Sheeran, Rihanna etc. which I also really enjoy listening to.

Harry Potter nerd.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Cuba, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Riana’s full profile.

My Groups