Ricardo Nunez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 40 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ricardo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Chemist
  • B.S. Chemistry, UT Austin
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an R&D professional in the steel industry. As a development chemist I worked on sustainable coatings for inkjet substrates and now focus on anti corrosive treatments for metals. As a hobby I enjoy playing piano, going to edm sets, working out, philosophy, and walks in nature among other things.

Born in Ventura, CA, lived in Oxnard for my first 10 years of life. Then family moved back to South Texas (Brownsville) where I was raised through high school. I had a fascination with science and experimentation, so studied chemistry at UT Austin until learning my B.S. in 2015. After college I worked with artists and photographers in Austin developing inkjet coating formulas that improved visual aesthetics while reducing environmental impact. I was getting a little too comfortable so I was ready for a new chapter in life. I moved to philadelphia with my corolla and a fre items of clothing in June 2017 with a new job in the steel industry lined up. Moving was hard as I left everyone I knew but jave had a great couple of years up here. I am naturally reserved and empathetic. I have been slowly growing out of my shell and my goal is to form memories/friendships, be of service to others, and to live in the present moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to visit places and make meaningful connections to contribute to society in a positive way. Couch surfing will allow me to attend professional trade shows and networking events across the country to reach my goals without getting into debt.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • coffee
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • chemistry
  • volunteering
  • art
  • craft beer
  • cuisine
  • spanish
  • graphic arts

Music, Movies, and Books

EDM (trance, house, techno) classical, latin, pop, classic rock, but really open to all kinds of music occasional. Favorite books: Don Quixote, Crime and Punishment

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was there for a friend when he needed me the most

Teach, Learn, Share

I love volunteering outdoors mainly outreach with underrepresented school districts

What I Can Share with Hosts

Will help out with any chores you may have, hang out, have some drinks or a cigar with you. Also can return the favor in the philly area.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ricardo’s full profile.