Riccardo Servini's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Riccardo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Filmmaker
  • University Graduate
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey there

I am a filmmaker who also dabbles in photography, I grew up in London but also lived in Surrey and Amsterdam.

As I am sure like most people here, I joined the site to meet new people and see new places. My first experience of Couchsurfing was in Holland and I ended up getting a job in Amsterdam and lived there for a while.

I stopped using this site in 2013 due to health issues but I have now decided to re-join as I now work as a documentary filmmaker and I want to travel more, meet new people and tell stories.

One of my favourite hobbies is portrait photography and I'm determined to continue to take authentic and beautiful shots of the people I meet.

If you're interested in checking out my work you can see a trailer for my latest doc below.

https://youtu.be/5QNX_kAQEkM

Photography

http://riccardoservini.com/photography/

I am currently based in London and unfortunately cannot host but I would love to meet people for walks, food, fun, photoshoots, cinema and I'm also looking for anyone who may have a story to tell.

Also a big fan of bowling and karaoke.

Post Covid I plan to start travelling the world meeting and photographing new people and sharing their stories.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To travel the world meeting new people and seeing new places. I want to go on adventures and see things I have never seen before.

As a filmmaker I am very interested in portraits and will be trying to film as many people and places as I can during my travels.

To explore my own city London a lot more and meet new people, make new connections.

Interests

Filmmaking
Films/Cinema
Festivals (music and film)
Comics
Anime/Manga
Rowing
Football
Tennis
Bowling
Pool
Travelling

  • culture
  • photography
  • festivals
  • comics
  • anime
  • movies
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • socializing
  • music
  • karaoke
  • tennis
  • bowling
  • filmmaking

Music, Movies, and Books

Very open-minded when it comes to music. My favourite band is Radiohead and they have had such a huge impact on my life but I will listen to most music.

Movie wise I'll pretty much watch anything!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like meeting people from a completely different world to me and learning new things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Riccardo’s full profile.

My Groups