Richard Mateus's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Richard’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • English Teacher
  • Degree
  • From London, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

(MY MISSION)

Well my goal living here in China is to become fluent in Chinese I believe if I can visualize it I can actualize it! I also want to travel to as many countries on this planet as possible, I am currently on the 10 countries visited mark I wanna hit 50 at least before I die! I still have stuff I want to tick off my bucket list!

(Who am I)

I am from London. I am 28 years old and in 2015 I decided to live in China. I currently live in Rizhao, China a very small coastal city in Shandong province you probably haven't heard of it. I am fluent in English of course and I am also fluent in Spanish a blessing from my parents and I am not too bad with Chinese I can have a basic conversation it is not perfect but there is something haha.
I love swimming in the sea, snorkeling, skateboarding, climbing, eating new food, finding new coffee spots, sight seeing, going off the beaten track, dancing in clubs, learning languages, meeting new faces and making people happy.

(WHAT I CAN OFFER)

I can host you in my little city show you the sights hit the beach and eat some great food, share stories, laugh and be happy. Also I would like to travel to other cities around China and around the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To network and travel. Meet new people. Learn something new. Have fun. Eat food.

Interests

Travel, Food, Languages, Culture, The beach.

  • culture
  • dining
  • traveling
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

The Alchemist

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have swam with elephants and eaten a scorpion.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food and time

Countries I’ve Visited

Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, France, Hong Kong, Ireland, Morocco, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Richard’s full profile. It’s free!