Richard Nemeth's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Richard’s full profile.

Overview

  • 104 references 104 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Slovak; learning German, Hungarian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • KAM
  • Bachelor in Management
  • From Bratislava, Bratislava Region, Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, it's Richard, working student who mainly likes to spend after-work hours with all kinds of spontaneous activities, the repeating ones being sport, cinema, music, food (passive and active), and in the last few months, also guiding CSers around my hometown :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet as many interesting people as possible. To help travelers, of course. Also, I love talking about language differences, and rules, and exceptions, etc. :-D And least, but not last, to make my days less stereotypical :-)

Interests

I like biking, badminton, and frisbee the most, however, I am for any sport as long as I can keep up :-D
Quite conservative in music. Music genre match is unlikely (prog rock, some classic, some oldies, music from my youth... we all have nostalgic feelings :-D) Of course, I am always interested in the music of your country :-)
I prefer good movies :-D

  • movies
  • billiards
  • cars
  • cycling
  • volunteering
  • frisbee
  • progressive rock
  • racket sports
  • blablacar

Music, Movies, and Books

Some nice progrock, all kinds of good movies, and Clive Barker (I don't read actively nowadays)-:

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have worked for free abroad. Well, for food and a place to stay... But still :-D It was a wonderful experience to help the local community and to spend weeks with foreigners discovering a new region.
Second (or first), is biking to Switzerland.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach people some Slovak, maybe even English :-D
I like to learn all kinds of languages, cultural differences, opinions of people, and I'd love if someone can show me how to play a song on a guitar (have one at home).
I can share my local knowledge, some place to sleep, and a nice talk. Also, everything in the fridge.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to talk about culture, its differences. I very much like language specialties (funny phrases etc.) I can help with some heavy house work maybe? :-) Basically anything you need which I am ok with.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Richard’s full profile.

My Groups